We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
81
77
69
50
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
77
69
50
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean bad experience staff was very friendly fresh fruit would definitely stay here again bagels free breakfast graduation microwave freeway
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

The price of this hotel stay was what was most important on this trip and on this note it was great! We wanted a hotel with a pool, clean, and a separate place to be than at a family member's home so we could have some space. There were a few "small" issues like not having a crib as was advertised (I would have brought my pack'n' play if I had known), the tub drain stopper was broken but laid right next to the tub, so I had to improvised to bathe my infant, the remote for the TV not working (not really necessary for our visit and, to be fair, we never did remember to let the front desk know about this) and finally the hot tub had a little bit of a film floating in it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank O25UXjenniferw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Big Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

O25UXjenniferw,

Thank you for your high rating and for taking the time to share your experience! I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the cleanliness of our hotel. Also, Your comments on how we can further improve upon the guest experience are also very helpful to us. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We were impressed by the overall appearance of the hotel & we enjoyed our stay! The location is convenient & rooms were comfortable! Breakfast was good, there was more options than we expected, like biscuits and gravy, and make your own waffles! The only disappointment we had was the pool was on the cool side. Other than that we were very satisfied with our stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ambercK6426ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Big Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

ambercK6426ES,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay of Super 8 Big Rapids Hotel. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our breakfast service, comfort and convenient experience have been successful. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We visited Big Rapids for a funeral over a 6 day time period. The staff was pleasant and helpful during this difficult time. The breakfast got very repetitive after a couple of days but managed to still get an OK meal. Our room had an adjoining door to the next room. One night a very noisy guest came in very late, turned up the TV volume and left it on all night. We reported in in the morning but by then the guest was ready to get up.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gloria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Big Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Gloria R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to learn that we were able to ease your stress at a difficult time. I want to apologize for the noises that disturbed your rest, All Front Desk Clerks are instructed and trained on how to handle these types of issues and I'm very sorry they failed to correct this problem for you. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I was very disappointed the room we had smelled of stale smoke and it was supposed to be "smoke-free" hotel. I was offered a room deodorizer but that did NOT remove the stale smoke odor. I was offered another room or an apology.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 964ritak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Big Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

964ritak,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room and I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like this occurs, we address it immediately, thoroughly cleaning and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. We hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back so we may ensure your visit is nothing short of excellent.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Big Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews