We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
208
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
208
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews social hour wine hour other guests tuscany room cookies carriage house mug club vintage room empire room b and b tree lined drive wonderful hosts short's brewery clawfoot tub french toast shorts brewery tandem bike
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

My wife and I wanted to spend some time hiking in north Michigan and also stay in a nice BnB. Staying at Dave's and Jim's BnB was by far the best experience we had so far in a BnB in the US.

The room was large and cozy (we stayed in Savannah room) and service was immaculate. Fresh baked cookies left for us in the room, turn-down service every night and a social event with very nice wines are amongst the things we appreciated a lot.

Breakfast is another thing to look for and trust me you won't go away hungry.

All in all a great stay and we'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evangelos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

This was our third stay at the Bellaire B&B, with our last one being back in 2008. We have thought of the place often over the years and always wanted to go back. We finally made it! Our first two stays were in the Tuscany Room, and this one was in the Brighton Room. Both are in the Carriage House, which we love. Monica was so welcoming to us when we arrived. Everything is VERY clean here, and we were so impressed that the housekeeper was able to get our room cleaned (and did it well) in the only 35 minutes or so that we were down at breakfast! Jim and Dave are great hosts, and we enjoy their wine and cheese hour. We enjoy the cookies left in the room each day. Breakfasts are delicious and there is no shortage of food. And we love how they do turndown service and pull all the shades so that when you come back at night you don't have to do any of that. You can get waters and pop anytime you want from the little fridge area in the common room of the Carriage House. Jim, Dave, and Monica will do whatever they can do get you what you need, so don't be afraid to ask! This B&B is very lovely and calming, and we have stayed at many nice ones over the years. This one ranks very high! I am already looking forward to returning. One note about the Brighton room -- there is a clawfoot tub which includes a shower. You have to step up and over the side of the clawfoot tub to get into the shower, so be aware of that if you book this room. One last note -- we had dinner at the Starlight Lounge, which was delicious and great fun -- just know it is very small and there may well be a wait!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CindyInDimondale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful anniversary getaway at this beautiful bed& breakfast. We stayed in the Mackinaw room& everything was immaculately clean. The bed & pillows were super comfy. The breakfasts were delicious & the hosts accommodated our vegetarian needs. The rooms are well appointed & I couldn't imagine needing anything that wasn't there. The hosts are very friendly & welcoming. They surely aim to please. This is the best bed & breakfast!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank paula313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Just one night in the lovely Brighton Room in the Carriage House at the Bellaire B&B was all it took to unwind (although longer would surely be better!). Spotlessly clean, beautifully appointed, lovely lighting, comfortable bed, relaxing tub and shower, superb breakfast. I hope to return later in the season to see the storied gardens in full bloom! A wonderful stay, thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intrepid-Ingestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Amazing weekend! Jim & Dave are wonderful hosts, our stay was delightful. Our room was beautifully decorated yet very comfortable & relaxing. Social hour from 5 to 6 was a great way to meet other guests. Breakfast, beyond words, oh so awesome. Return visit? Absolutely!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Y4449OYkimk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews