We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
208
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
208
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews social hour wine hour other guests tuscany room cookies carriage house mug club vintage room empire room b and b tree lined drive wonderful hosts short's brewery clawfoot tub french toast shorts brewery tandem bike
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My husband and I have been visiting this bed and breakfast twice a year for over ten years. We have a favorite room and always enjoy the delicious breakfasts Dave provides. I recently had to switch to a gluten-free, dairy-free diet so assumed that I would not be able to eat the breakfast provided; however, Jim and Dave went above and beyond to make gluten-free, dairy-free options available for me at every turn -- from the cookies provided in our room each day to multiple breakfast choices, including soy yogurt with which to garnish the fruit, pear ginger raisin walnut muffins, to mushroom spinach scrambled eggs. You will never be disappointed by the professionalism, accommodation, and good old-fashioned kindness of the staff at this inn.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jskoehlinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

David and Jim are the perfect hosts! They have thought of every detail to make their B&B a wonderful place to stay. Their breakfasts are out of this world good! If you have stayed at another B&B before, I can guarantee it will not be as good as this one. They will help you with things to do and places to eat. The grounds are beautiful and sitting on their wrap around porch for Happy Hour is such a treat!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Fabulous! Cookies in our room, mints, 5 o'clock wine/ appetizer hour, OUT OF THIS WORLD yummy breakfasts!!, gorgeous grounds, we LOVED our room in the carriage house. Monica greeted us and is just a delight. Jim and Dave not only cook but are a wealth of knowledge.

It is such fun and an easy walk into town whether you go for coffee at Moka or dinner and a brew at Shorts!!

It is a quick ride up to charlevoix and petoskey and Harbor Springs!

We of course can't wait to go back !! Thank you Dave, Jim and Monica.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

5 pm wine and appetizers nice way to get to know hosts and other guests.
Cookies in room and delicious breakfast. David and Jim very congenial and helpful. Overall enjoyable stay. Nice gardens and welcoming large porch. Bed could have been more comfortable

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oma44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We went for our anniversary......such a beautiful setting! The home is very comfortable, clean and the staff is friendly! We would definitely return in the future! The porch is inviting for morning coffee or relaxing in the evening. We were able to sit outside and play some games.

Breakfast was delightful, lots of great food and conversation. They also offered a social hour at 5 to meet other guests. They owners took everything in consideration when trying to make sure you enjoyed yourself. We highly rate this establishment and hope you make the visit there!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Connector233788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews