We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Find”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellaire
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bellaire Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Bellaire B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed for two nights at a very nice bed and breakfast in Belaire, Mi. Nice experience! The house is well cared for and the owners are delightful. Our breakfasts were delicious and the optional late afternoon "happy hour" gave guests a chance to talk about their excursions and of course, the restaurants where they dined or were planning on visiting.

Room Tip: Narrow stairs up to the rooms in the main house, but the rooms was nice and comfy.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wandererx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2016

Upon arrival the tree lined driveway and beautiful gardens greeted us along with inviting benches and chairs on the wrap around porch. Upon entering the home glancing inside it was elegantly decorated and ornate. Up the stairs to our room "The Empire Room" a plate of home baked cookies beside the bed welcomed us 'home'. Cozy and fully equipped we were pleasantly surprised to find everything we could possibly need (along with a case filled with a variety of items we might have forgotten to bring). Every detail to make our stay comfortable was most apparent! Of course what's a bed and breakfast without a breakfast, and our hosts, Dave and Jim had all of that covered too with coffee, tea's, hot cocoa, juices, a fruit bowl with yogurt, a scrumptious "blueberry boy" coffee cake along with a breakfast meat and potato dish to satisfy anyone's hunger. Our stay (this time) was only 1 night but from the looks of it... we'll be coming back!

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We have stayed at this B & B at least a dozen times and each one has been an enjoyable experience. The hosts are friendly and knowledgeable about the area so they can give suggestions for restaurants and things to do. The property is well-maintained and the entire experience is relaxing. We booked for next year already.
Gus' parents

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I guess there could be equals, but I sincerely doubt you will find a better B&B in America! This hospitality displayed by friendly owners who love what they do in running this quaint place nestled near Lake Michigan is incredible! Wine and refreshments in the afternoon on the porch, thorough knowledge of the area for sightseeing and shopping as well as restaurants is more than standard! And then there is the gourmet breakfast that makes your mouth water as you sit on the porch in the morning sipping your fresh hot and plentiful coffee which will fill you to the brim with delight! The rooms are spectacular and each decorated to a theme. The soothing baths in bathtubs and fresh baked cookies in your room each day makes this a special place to stay!

Room Tip: You can select view of exquisitely landscaped gardens, a porch or get the room over the kitchen to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We have stayed here two times now and both times were great. This is the perfect location, it is only 5 min walk to downtown. The home itself is breathtaking, and something wonderful. We had a private tub in our room which was super relaxing.
The owners are so kind and welcoming,, there to great you when you come and say goodbye when you leave.

Room Tip: Get a room with a private tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellaire hotels
0.2 km away
The Grand Victorian B&B
The Grand Victorian B&B
#3 of 4 in Bellaire
195 reviews
4.1 km away
Shanty Creek Resorts - Summit Village
0.3 km away
Stone Waters Inn
Stone Waters Inn
#4 of 4 in Bellaire
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Legend Cottage Inn
Legend Cottage Inn
#5 of 6 in Bellaire
4 reviews
7.8 km away
Schuss Village-Shanty Creek Resorts
7 km away
Shanty Creek Resorts - Cedar River Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellaire Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellaire Bed and Breakfast

Address: 212 Park St, Bellaire, MI 49615-9595
Region: United States > Michigan > Antrim County > Bellaire
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bellaire
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing