We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
208
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
208
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews social hour wine hour other guests tuscany room cookies carriage house mug club vintage room empire room b and b tree lined drive wonderful hosts short's brewery clawfoot tub french toast shorts brewery tandem bike
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Jim, Dave and Monica out do themselves every visit!!! Warm, homey, friendly- FABULOUS food, great hosts!!!
Don't miss a chance to stay here any time of the year. Walk into town to eat/ drink!!! The grounds are so pretty. Wine/ appetizer hour every night. The decor is spot on. Can't wait to return.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
Thank pam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have stayed here many times! Jim&Dave cater to your needs.if you have food or other allergies they can accommodate your needs. We usually stay in the garden room where you wake up to the smell of fresh brewed coffee. If you are looking for a place that tries to cater to you this is the place

Room Tip: If you want larger room choose the carriage house rooms. If you want a deep soaking tub choose the Garden room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We chose Bellaire B&B for a place to stay near Shorts Brewery and in an area for a good bike ride. It was definitely all that, but so much more. The B&B itself is a fabulous combination of elegance and comfort. We stayed in the Empire room and had everything we needed. The evening social hour and family style breakfast provided enjoyable interactions with other guests. Breakfast both days was delicious. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

One can only describe the Bellaire Bed and Breakfasts in superlatives: the most attention to every detail, the most charming rooms, the most delicious breakfasts, the most beautiful grounds and the most informative and welcoming innkeepers! I love this place and the staff and will return again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I wanted to try this B and B, stayed in the Tuscany room, which is very special, balcony with flowers, huge bathroom with fountain on the wall, Jim and Dave have excellent taste in furnishings and having a very pleasing experience for their guests, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews