We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Peaceful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellaire
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bellaire Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Bellaire B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2014

This was our first vacation w/o kids in many years. We wanted to do a little sight-seeing in the Traverse/Charlevoix area and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay than the Bellaire Bed & Breakfast. The house is charming from the driveway lined on either side with grand old trees, to a welcoming dining area, a cozy library and finally our "Homespun" room.
Warm greetings by Monica, we were taken through the house and asked to be at ease and comfortable. Jim and Dave are gracious hosts, and their mission seems to be that you feel like you're staying among friends instead of at a small corporation. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning (love the carmel pecan rolls!) to get you started (don't miss their special coffee blend either).
Thank you everyone for a terrific get-away gift for my hubby!

Room Tip: Our room did not have a bathroom in-suite. It is down the hall a very little bit, and robes are prov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1breathin1breathout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2014

Jim, Dave and Monica out do themselves every visit!!! Warm, homey, friendly- FABULOUS food, great hosts!!!
Don't miss a chance to stay here any time of the year. Walk into town to eat/ drink!!! The grounds are so pretty. Wine/ appetizer hour every night. The decor is spot on. Can't wait to return.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
Thank pam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have stayed here many times! Jim&Dave cater to your needs.if you have food or other allergies they can accommodate your needs. We usually stay in the garden room where you wake up to the smell of fresh brewed coffee. If you are looking for a place that tries to cater to you this is the place

Room Tip: If you want larger room choose the carriage house rooms. If you want a deep soaking tub choose the G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We chose Bellaire B&B for a place to stay near Shorts Brewery and in an area for a good bike ride. It was definitely all that, but so much more. The B&B itself is a fabulous combination of elegance and comfort. We stayed in the Empire room and had everything we needed. The evening social hour and family style breakfast provided enjoyable interactions with other guests. Breakfast both days was delicious. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

One can only describe the Bellaire Bed and Breakfasts in superlatives: the most attention to every detail, the most charming rooms, the most delicious breakfasts, the most beautiful grounds and the most informative and welcoming innkeepers! I love this place and the staff and will return again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellaire hotels
0.2 km away
The Grand Victorian B&B
The Grand Victorian B&B
#3 of 4 in Bellaire
195 reviews
4.1 km away
Shanty Creek Resorts - Summit Village
0.3 km away
Stone Waters Inn
Stone Waters Inn
#4 of 4 in Bellaire
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Legend Cottage Inn
Legend Cottage Inn
#5 of 6 in Bellaire
4 reviews
7.8 km away
Schuss Village-Shanty Creek Resorts
7 km away
Shanty Creek Resorts - Cedar River Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellaire Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellaire Bed and Breakfast

Address: 212 Park St, Bellaire, MI 49615-9595
Region: United States > Michigan > Antrim County > Bellaire
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bellaire
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing