We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
695
234
62
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
695
234
62
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree saginaw river city area warm cookies great hotel river view within walking distance the hotel staff upon check beds were very comfortable pool and hot tub business trip conference wedding mi accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Have stayed here probably 5 times. Rooms are always spotless, staff is friendly. Good location, within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Next to the park and bandshell and walking trail by the river. My only complaint is the food served at weddings and business functions rates only ok. Nothing special at all in my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieThompson, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. We discuss all comments/concerns with our department heads on a weekly basis. I apologize that we have not "wowed" you with our food, but I assure you we will keep trying! Please let me know if I can help with anything during your next stay with us. Take Care! Leslie.Thompson@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel on the waterfront. Great location for walking to the new art district, antique store and downtown bay city.
Clean hotel, friendly staff. Comfortable bar are and restaurant can eat inside or outside on the riverfront

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CurlyLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenaMLowell, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy to have you back with us and look forward to the next time =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

spent a night here for a conference. Hotel has a great spot right on the river. Room was clean, comfortable, and modern. Conference facilities were top notch and the restaurant had good food. I would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank jmbDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenaMLowell, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for the review! We're glad to hear you got to experience a guest room and our conference center. Hopefully we can earn 5 stars from your next stay with us =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Excellent hotel. Lovely location, good staff, clean rooms and relaxing atmosphere. I come out of my way to stay at this location, opting to drive an extra 30 mins to my work trip destinations just because I prefer staying here than surrounding towns. It's worth it for a less stressful stay and a good place to unwind.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank robinsena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieThompson, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind review- we are thrilled that you go out of your way to stay with us. We hope to see you back soon and we will keep a cookie warm for you! Take Care and let me know if you ever have any questions or concerns. Leslie.Thompson@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Attended a family wedding. Nice location on the water. Staff directed us to some nice eating places the evening we arrived. All the hotel staff were extremely helpful. They always said hello and seemed to be enjoying their jobs. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank wendysR9628KQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieThompson, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your recommendation! We are honored to host special events such as weddings for our guests. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you have a chance to return soon. Take Care! Leslie.Thompson@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews