We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
699
236
64
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
699
236
64
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree saginaw river city area warm cookies river view great hotel within walking distance family wedding the hotel staff upon check pool and hot tub would stay here again business trip clean rooms parking lot conference michigan
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Stayed here for a business trip and I loved it. It's right on the river and next to the park, so during the summer there are events at night so it's great to enjoy the events after a long day of business meetings. There are a lot of restaurants near by so it's very convenient. Would definitely stay here again on my next business trip.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenaMLowell, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review! It is great to hear that our guests are enjoying the fun summertime activities that happen in the Downtown Bay City area =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

This is one of the finest hotels in the area. Food was great, service was great, and location was perfect. I’ve stayed here all the time I’ve been to Bay City. The only problem I’ve encountered was they were booked on several occasions. Always perfect.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank L6KQrichardl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenaMLowell, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear of your loyalty to us when you visit the area =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I loved the location! Right on the bicycle path, we rode for 55 km all from our hotel and all on trails. Right downtown! We had a nice simple dinner at a pizzeria the reception recommended. The breakfast buffet was delicious, the parking was perfect. We could take our bicycle to our room no problems. The beds were comfortable! The coffee is the room was nice with clean paper cups!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sabreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenaMLowell, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review and all the kind words about our hotel. We love hearing great feedback from our guest's experiences!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We love this hotel. It's our first choice in Bay City! Very close to shops and eateries! Right in the river! They have great staff. The room was clean and we slept so well! Very quiet! The hotel staff does a great job of keeping the noise to a minimum!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank patandrach0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenaMLowell, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thanks for the 5 star review! Very cool you got to attend a wedding here and go to the Hop Riot Beef Fest in Wenonah Park. Sounds like a fun-filled weekend. Come stay with us again soon =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The hotel and services were great. Everyone was friendly and the rooms are comfortable and immaculate. The hotel is walking distance to the river, park and downtown. You have to try the the won ton nachos in the bar! They were so good! Perfect!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank I3581EPleslieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenaMLowell, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review! What a great appetizer choice to have in the Lounge. We look forward to your return =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews