We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Nearby Hotels
USD 111
USD 93
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairfield Inn Bay City(Bay City)
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Bay City(Bay City)
USD 134
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Bay City)
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Bay City)(Great Value!)
USD 82
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Euclid Motel(Bay City)
USD 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
669
228
61
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
669
228
61
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treesaginaw rivercity areawarm cookiesriver viewgreat hotelwithin walking distancefamily weddingthe hotel staffupon checkexcellent staybeds were very comfortablewould stay here againpool and hot tubnice roombusiness tripfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 993 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights 1st night just my wife and I very nice room and room service breakfast was ok was supposed to stay 3 days when there was a change of plans our adult son met us and was going to stay with us two days the hotel dose not have cots or rooms with hide a bed couches and the rooms with 2 beds are only doubles I am to big to sleep 2 in a double bed so son slept on floor 1st night . So we move down the road to Courtyard by Marriott with King bed and a hide a bed couch for same price.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank E6523LTrobertw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieThompson, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thank you so much for your very valuable feedback. At this time, only our suites offer additional sleeping accommodations to include pull out sofa sleepers and roll-away beds. We will discuss getting more roll-away beds for the future as I think it is a good idea as well. We are also planning on phasing out the double beds in our rooms and switching to queen beds in the near future. Thank you again to letting us know how we can serve our guests' needs better. Take Care! Leslie.Thompson@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel is ok. Nothing fancy and good location. Bed was a bit soft but ok for one night. Food in restaurant was really good. Parking is free but not covered. Price is about average. I would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Otto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Outstanding service from start to finish. These are real people who obviously care about their jobs. Nice to see authentic smiles and personalities! Accommodations spotless, lobbies, restaurant, even elevators! This hotel goes out of it's way to be sure you are happy. Incredible grounds along the riverfront, and excellent banquet/event facilities. I highly recommend this Hotel and give it 5+ stars!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 450suey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieThompson, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Wow! That was an amazing review. Thank you so much for taking some time to let everyone know about your experience with us. We do love our hotel and our guests and it really makes everyone's day to know we are doing something right. Take Care and we hope to see you back soon. We will even keep a cookie warm for ya! Leslie.Thompson@Hilton.com 989-460-1702 Direct.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Our school group stays here for the Mid-Michigan Theatre Arts Festival. They always do a great job taking care of us. The rooms are typical, but clean. The pool is nice. They work well with the 20 high school students we bring every year. The only trouble we have is the elevators are small and very slow, and there are no stairwells from the lobby. So getting everyone up to their room when we arrive is a long process.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank bigsablept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

This hotel was very clean, easy to find, and very convenient to everything we were planning on doing. We did not use the restaurant, but it looked very nice. We would recommend this to anyone, and we will be planning a return visit.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank dawnmD3281EA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews