We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for school group”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Our school group stays here for the Mid-Michigan Theatre Arts Festival. They always do a great job taking care of us. The rooms are typical, but clean. The pool is nice. They work well with the 20 high school students we bring every year. The only trouble we have is the elevators are small and very slow, and there are no stairwells from the lobby. So getting everyone up to their room when we arrive is a long process.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank bigsablept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2017

This hotel was very clean, easy to find, and very convenient to everything we were planning on doing. We did not use the restaurant, but it looked very nice. We would recommend this to anyone, and we will be planning a return visit.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank dawnmD3281EA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Stayed at this for a wedding. Where both the reception and our stay was at the DoubleTree. Has a great experience for both! Clean room, comfortable beds, friendly staff, and a great venue to hold a reception at.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The Staff at the Bay City DoubleTree was extremely helpful and friendly. This was a great, clean and centrally located hotel for a very reasonable price. I'll definitely stay here again for my next trip to the Bay City area.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank danieljF5643BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I'm originally from Bay City and was home for Thanksgiving. My ancestral home was a bit full this year, so my fiance and I elected to stay at Double Tree. I'd been for a wedding, but never for a stay. We had a river view room, which I thought was great and comfortable. The bar and breakfast were spot on. My only complaint was that the pool and work out area was hard to get to and it was SLAMMED when we were in town, probably with everyone there for the holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ODM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay City
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Bay City-Riverfront
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
5.8 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Courtyard Bay City
Courtyard Bay City
#5 of 14 in Bay City
64 reviews
32.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
31.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront

Address: 1 Wenonah Park Pl, Bay City, MI 48708-5658
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range: $143 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Bay City-Riverfront on the east bank of the Saginaw River in the heart of historic downtown Bay City, Michigan, offers the perfect location and ambiance for business and pleasure travel. Centrally located within the greater tri-city area of Midland, Bay City, and Saginaw, just two miles east of I-75 off of US-10, our hotel provides easy access to MBS International Airport, area corporations, and leisure attractions. Historic and prosperous, Bay City has retained its charm and is known for its antique shops, boutiques, pubs and eateries which are all within walking distance from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bay City Riverfront Hotel Bay City
Bay City Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing