We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basket of pastries”
Review of Riverfront Grille

Riverfront Grille
Ranked #9 of 203 Restaurants in Bay City
Price range: USD 8 - USD 26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Riverfront Grille at the DoubleTree by Hilton Bay City Riverfront, is the crown jewel of casual upscale dining in downtown Bay City. The relaxed atmosphere is great for everyday dining and all special occasions. Indulge in American and regional cuisine at our riverfront restaurant, featuring seasonal outdoor seating and spectacular views. Or relax in the evening with your favorite cocktail in our Riverfront Lounge featuring local microbrews and Michigan wines. The food and drink we offer meets the highest standards of quality, freshness and seasonal availability and combines both modern-creative and traditional styles of cooking.
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We were staying at the Doubletree for a wedding so had breakfast in the Riverfront Grille two mornings. We thought the buffet was a bit pricey so we ordered off the menu. I had the basket of pastries the first morning- loved it!!! There was a muffin, two croissants, and two other pastries. The next morning, I had eggs, bacon, hash browns & toast- also, very good. There were alot of us, several tables had to be pushed together. The waitress was great, especially considering how many of us were there.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MstqMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

Hosted a family dinner at the Riverfront Grille and was absolutely satisfied by the server, the quality of food and the quantity of food. From the moment we sat down until we left about 2 hours later it was a wonderful meal. The attention to detail my Sam your server and also the other staff members was excellent. The food was served hot and exactly how it was requested to be served. It was a most exceptional meal made even better by the service and the staff.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank karjer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Twenty of us had dinner on the patio in early July....great service. Salmon was perfectly prepared. Large umbrellas kept us shaded from the sun. Nice view of the riverfront.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Isabel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Wife and I were lucky to find cancellation at this hotel last night with all hotels in Bay City full. Had breakfast before departing and it was just as good as last time. Breakfast quesadilla was terrific, and basket of pastries excellent. Our server Mchelle was just outstanding, a very pleasant person to deal with. This is one of best hotel restaurants I know of.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2017

Hi Tom,

Thank You so much for your kind words about your dining visit and also your stay at The Double Tree!!
We strive to be one of the best restaurants in the area, and I deeply appreciate your comments.
Thank You again, and we hope to have you visit us again in the future!!

Sincerely,

Tony Jeske
Food & Beverage Director
Double Tree Hotel - Bay City Riverfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

The Double Tree is a very nice hotel, but i usually don't expect much from in-house dining in a chain hotel. The Riverfront Grille was a pleasant surprise in that regard. We ate dinner there one night. I had a really nice pork shank with a mild Asian marinade, served on a bed of polenta. My wife had a well-grilled piece of salmon served on a bed of salad. Both very well prepared and more imaginative than I would have thought. Portions are very generous. The wine list was not bad, either. Service was very attentive and cheerful. Plus, the breakfast bar in the mornings is far better than average hotel fare.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Slopezian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Riverfront Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing