We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Visit Awesome”
Review of Riverfront Grille

Riverfront Grille
Ranked #9 of 203 Restaurants in Bay City
Price range: USD 8 - USD 26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Riverfront Grille at the DoubleTree by Hilton Bay City Riverfront, is the crown jewel of casual upscale dining in downtown Bay City. The relaxed atmosphere is great for everyday dining and all special occasions. Indulge in American and regional cuisine at our riverfront restaurant, featuring seasonal outdoor seating and spectacular views. Or relax in the evening with your favorite cocktail in our Riverfront Lounge featuring local microbrews and Michigan wines. The food and drink we offer meets the highest standards of quality, freshness and seasonal availability and combines both modern-creative and traditional styles of cooking.
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Wife and I were lucky to find cancellation at this hotel last night with all hotels in Bay City full. Had breakfast before departing and it was just as good as last time. Breakfast quesadilla was terrific, and basket of pastries excellent. Our server Mchelle was just outstanding, a very pleasant person to deal with. This is one of best hotel restaurants I know of.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2017

Hi Tom,

Thank You so much for your kind words about your dining visit and also your stay at The Double Tree!!
We strive to be one of the best restaurants in the area, and I deeply appreciate your comments.
Thank You again, and we hope to have you visit us again in the future!!

Sincerely,

Tony Jeske
Food & Beverage Director
Double Tree Hotel - Bay City Riverfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

The Double Tree is a very nice hotel, but i usually don't expect much from in-house dining in a chain hotel. The Riverfront Grille was a pleasant surprise in that regard. We ate dinner there one night. I had a really nice pork shank with a mild Asian marinade, served on a bed of polenta. My wife had a well-grilled piece of salmon served on a bed of salad. Both very well prepared and more imaginative than I would have thought. Portions are very generous. The wine list was not bad, either. Service was very attentive and cheerful. Plus, the breakfast bar in the mornings is far better than average hotel fare.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Slopezian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

had dinner here before a show in the Wenonah park( literally a 2 min walk to park) server recommended some dishes and we were alll very happy with her choices outdoor seating along the river for a great view too

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zimco01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We went for a breakfast with a neighborhood group and the food was disappointing. The atmosphere, wait staff and gorgeous view were great!

Typically, the food is outstanding and a joy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeniseSaginaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 June 2017

Hi Denise,

I am sorry to hear about your recent visit to the Riverfront Grille.
We always strive to provide the best food and service. If you would like
to contact me personally to share your full experience please reach me at
tony.jeske@hilton.com or call 989-891-6000 and they will transfer you to my extension. Thank You!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

The view of the Saginaw River and the staff of the Restaurant makes your breakfast, lunch, or dinner experience a great one!

Thank JenaMLowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 May 2017

Thank You so much for giving us such a great review!!
We hope you visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Tony Jeske
Food & Beverage Director
Double Tree Hotel - Bay City Riverfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Riverfront Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing