We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
113
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
8
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I had an enjoyable mid-week three day stay at the Crook Jaw Inn, located in the historic Captain's Mile in Yarmouth Port, in the cape's high tourist season. It is in a great central location on the bay side of the mid- cape region and is close to but not in the commercial areas. My bed was comfortable and the inn was as welcoming as was the host. A tidy, quiet little place. A very minor quibble would be the small size of the bath in the Voyager room (might be hard to navigate if you are plus sized) and a light bit of road noise with the morning commute (if you leave the window open as I did.) I would be happy to use them again when I return.

Room tip: rooms on the sides or facing rear will be the quietest. All the inns at these towns front onto Rt. 6A the main street thoroughfare. the website has nice viewer for the rooms.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank topdoc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Loved our stay at this B&B just this past week. Brian is an absolutely amazing host and cook! I particularly loved the Oatmeal Souffle...oh my! The rooms are very quaint and Cape Cod style, with lots of antiques and seaside related items. Also very comfortable! Our shower was a little small, but the King size bed was super comfortable and we slept like babies. Must be all the fresh air! Brian was extremely helpful from the very start, giving us pointers on what to see and where to go; just a wealth of information. We highly recommend this place as it is very central to many sights and sites, and for its comfortable environment, accommodations and excellent food! When we return to Cape Cod, we'll be staying here again!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FranceFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Came back for a second stay at Crook Jaw and loved it... again!
This is a cozy little B&B, you wont see much of anyone except at breakfast.
Brian is super helpful, and still does it all himself (including the great breakfasts!)
Great location on 6A, so no matter which way you head, you'll find something great.

Room tip: Rooms upstairs are fairly tiny, but big enough. Bathrooms are very small, although I hear the bedroom on the first floor is much larger.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moll Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

If you love Bed&Breakfast Inns you surely will love Crook Jaw Inn! If you have never been to a B&B then you will discover one of the best! Crook Jaw is a classic small(5 rooms) gem of a cozy Cape Cod Inn. Brian is warm and friendly guy and as a one man show pulls off an incredible experience at one of Cape Cod's best! The perfect location on 6A in Yarmouthport made it so east to whale watch,fast ferry to Nantucket,ride the CCRT(an incredible rails to trails bike ride) and either of the Bay or Ocean beaches. Our room was so very comfortable and was decorated perfectly in Olde Cape Cod charm! Waking up to a gourmet different wonderfully planned out breakfast each day really was just the ticket to get us out the door and on our way to another Cape adventure!

Room tip: Each room has a different theme. Our room Sea Breeze was a bit larger than the others and was perfect for our 6 night stay.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndrewNoToComfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at the Crook Jaw Inn a few weeks ago in early July and had a wonderful time. The inn is cozy, comfortable and charming and in a great location right on 6A in Yarmouth. Our room was nicely decorated and we felt like we were transported back in time to old Cape Cod. The innkeeper, Brian, is a great guy. He was helpful and attentive to our needs and the breakfasts he prepared were delicious. To sum it up, we loved the place and highly recommend it!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 546tv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews