We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cape Cod mid week ”
Review of Old Yarmouth Inn

Old Yarmouth Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 33
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Old Yarmouth Inn offers classic cuisine for the next generation; the best in fresh local fish, shellfish, steaks and pasta. Whether you are looking for a casual meal in our cozy wood paneled tavern or a view of our gardens from the dining room, once you have experiencedThe Old Yarmouth Inn's delightful menu, warm, friendly staff and awesome wine selection you will know why we have become one of the most popular dining destinations on the Cape
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We visited on a Thur night in October. A local recommended dining in the tavern, I agree. The tavern is friendly and cozy. The local twist on a Moscow Mule was great. My husband and I had the mushroom torte, ceviche, flounder and a scallop shrimp special. Everything was done perfectly. Very friendly atmosphere and Dani was a busy but excellent bartender/waitress. No ghosts were detected. Catch a sunset before dinner at nearby Grays Beach.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CindyLW137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila F, Owner at Old Yarmouth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for dining with us and for sampling some of Chef Regina's specials that evening. We have just updated our dink list for the Fall & Winter, if you have an opportunity to join us again, we would be happy to see you.
Many Thanks
Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2018

The food was good but a little too rich when taken as a 3 course meal. The soup was served cool and had to be re-heated, The service ... we were asked 3 times in each course if "everything was okay" ... that's 9 times in total. Far too intrusive.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank DogPatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila F, Owner at Old Yarmouth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So sorry that you felt harassed during your meal - I think that we over compensated for the soup by being overly diligent with the rest of your meal..
We take our guest's satisfaction seriously, but I am sorry that it disturbed your ability to fully enjoy it.
Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Went after the Cape Symphony. Arrived fire roaring at front desk to wArm us and the owners Sheila and Arpad smiles and hugs!
We were seated in the lovely main dining room. We opened our menu to a lively yummy surprise.. Nee menu!
My sister did the restaurant week menu.
Had the beef Wellington and loved it!. She had the autumn salad which she adored!
I had the yummy extra hot onion soup! So good. Followed by the tender cooked to perfection beef filet! Topped it all off with Dutch apple tartlet ( big enough for two) and yummy bread pudding!
The service as usual was excellent! Can you tell we love it here? By far our favorite place on the Cape. This is one place not to miss!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Blboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila F, Owner at Old Yarmouth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Thank you so much for this review..we are so happy that you enjoyed your meal and the new menu - the hugs...well those come with the territory anytime we see you two walk through the door. Thanks for being so loyal!
With Gratitude!
Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Sat in the lounge across from the bar and the bartender, Laura, really knows her trade! The orange and lavender sole was delicious as was the prime rib!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Arlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila F, Owner at Old Yarmouth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Thank you for joining us for Dinner and for taking the time to post your review - I know we appreciate it and I know that Laura will as well. We hope to see you again at the OYI!
Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We stopped by for lunch while driving through town. Wonderful service, excellent food, and nice atmosphere. Nice people, and I would definitely go back.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Love_to_Travel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila F, Owner at Old Yarmouth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Thanks for stopping in and for sharing your experience. We will look forward to your return!
Many Thanks,
Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Yarmouth Inn also viewed

South Dennis, Cape Cod
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
Dennis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Old Yarmouth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing