We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One of My Favorites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Worcester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Worcester
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of My Favorites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

I have chosen the Inn many times over the years, and I was never disappointed. My one bedroom suites are always clean and spacious. Two flat screen TVs. The WiFi actually works well all the time. Granite counters in the kitchen and bath are a nice touch, as is the "slate" tile floor. I personally enjoy the 6 mini-drawers at the vanity sink, because I can store my toiletries without cluttering the sink counter.
The pool is just big enough to swim small laps (no jacuzzi). The breakfast buffet is fine, and includes 2 hot chafing dishes. (I don't understand why they don't serve fresh cut melon on weekends - ATT MGT!)
I have already booked my next stay here. P.S. There is NO room service or spa, but I can't unclick them to leave them blank.

Room Tip: You can access the first floor backside rooms without an elevator, but you loose window privacy and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vaughnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    99
    24
    7
    1
See reviews for
112
46
22
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

My family stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for one night. The rooms were huge -- this suite is apartment sized and very comfortable. Super clean and very friendly staff. Pool was warm and clean and hotel was very quiet. Breakfast was outstanding and included, the waffles were a special treat. Well located in an industrial area outside the chaos of the city but close to everything. We'll stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, and get a suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lytlex4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

I'm having breakfast at the Marriott Residence Inn. There is a good variety of breakfast food; cooked eggs, various breads, make your own waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, four types of cereal, juices, tea and coffee. The room, a one-bedroom studio, is light, large, clean and comfortable. The parking and wifi are free. The hotel is just off I290 and a few blocks from Shrewsbury Street, the site of numerous restaurants. The staff is helpful. They are also pet friendly. We were going to bring our dog and will have to bring the dog on another trip. I am pleased with the hotel and will stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SubroSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haven
Level Contributor
96 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

The Residence Inn has always been our stay of choice, no matter which State we visit, for the simple fact that it is a home away from home. We always stay in a two-bedroom suite, with Kitchen, and two bathrooms. The only thing we don't enjoy about it, is the low toilets, and the high tubs...I believe next time we will request a roll in shower at the very least and I can bring a toilet raiser with me...In this day and age, really, who has time for a bath? I hope that in the future a lot more hotels will offer walk in showers....
We really love the idea of cooking our own meals, and although not all but some, have done away with pay Per View Movies, it is still a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chemoangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

As one of its competitors folded, and the other, the Beechwood Hotel, has poorer reviews recently, IMHO, this is now the best hotel in Worcester. Excellent staff. There are places here and there where some maintenance would help; underside of chairs torn, some burn marks in rug, etc. There was a lot of room changing going on; about 1/2 the time I was near front desk, someone was changing rooms. Our room was in pretty good condition, but cleaning folk were not the best, i.e., piling pillows on top of our clothes in closet, leaving almost no toilet paper, minimal effort on cleaning, etc. The hotel is trying - breakfast was very good, there are free special light dinners M, Tu, Wed. Hotel is also close to Interstate so easy access, but not close to downtown and restaurants are about 1 mi away. Beds were excellent.

Room Tip: Backside rooms are quieter, but in general, the hotel is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeuroscienceYogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
3.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#7 of 8 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
3.2 km away
Courtyard Worcester
Courtyard Worcester
#5 of 8 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Worcester

Property: Residence Inn Worcester
Address: 503 Plantation Street, Worcester, MA 01605
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Worcester
Price range (per night): $192 - $332
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Worcester 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ensure that your extended stay in Worcester, Massachusetts is the next best thing to being in your very own home. Pay a visit to the Residence Inn by Marriott Worcester and discover what brings guests back to us again and again. No matter where you want to go or what you want to see in and around Worcester, our central location makes us the ideal choice for executives, vacationing families and families visiting any of the colleges and universities in town. Perfectly located less than two miles from UMass Memorial Medical Center, our contemporary-style hotel offers effortless access to prestigious Worcester businesses, hospitals, and sports arenas including the DCU Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Marriott, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Worcester Hotel Worcester
Worcester Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing