We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Worcester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Inn Worcester
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
West Windsor, NJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Solid.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed here on business in February, as this is my company's hotel of choice in the Worcester area. It's the first time I've stayed at any Residence Inn (I'm a Hampton man if I have a choice) and I was pleasantly surprised at the size and utility of the room. Since I paid the corporate rate and was reimbursed, I cannot rate the value of this hotel reliably.

Location: The hotel is a couple of miles from the highway, but is still near enough to main roads to be accessible. It’s way up on a hill and the driveway is easy to miss.

Amenities: Residence Inns are known for their efficiency suites (hence the name), and indeed, this hotel provides more than the typical bed/couch/TV combination. The door of my suite opened onto a large, tastefully (if a bit generically) decorated living area and full kitchen with a writing desk, couch, chairs, and a TV on a stand in one corner, and the kitchen appliances lining the hall-side wall. A separate bedroom, walk-through closet/vanity area, and full bath completed the suite. I must mention that there was a SECOND TV in the bedroom. There was free popcorn and a full candy dish in the room, and a free breakfast buffet which was about what you’d get at a Hampton (a waffle iron, eggs, breakfast meat, pastries, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, fruit, and beverage station).

Service: I did not have any issues, and the room was clean.

Overall: A good place to stay if you’re in Worcester. BY THE WAY: That’s pronounced “wuss-duh” if you don’t want to stick out like a sore tourist.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    102
    24
    7
    1
See reviews for
114
48
22
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, NJ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

My teen had a two-day visit to a University in town. We stayed two nights in a king-size room.
There is a shopping center very near to the hotel with Texas Road House, groceries, Target, and Sally Shop (for all of those items we had forgotten)!
The front desk staff were very helpful in assisting us to print a copy of a required form for the University stay!
I was concerned about the first-floor room as the rear parking lot is actually higher than the first floor (hotel built into a very steep hill) and I thought light from car headlights might actually shine into our room, but the black-out drapes worked.
You must use the elevator to get from the room floors to the Gate House ground floor for breakfast/business center/front desk (There are no stairs that connect to ground level).
This hotel is situated in the side of a very steep hill.
There is a residential apartment building behind this hotel. Quiet neighborhood.
If my student attends school in Worcester, I will be returning to this Residence Inn!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CelticGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelton, CT
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Our Robotics team from Shelton needed a place that could easily place 27 or so people. Erin from sales was wonderful. We had two room suites that we were able to put four students in at a time. Our mentors were thrilled at the location, cleanliness of the room, the great hot breakfast with so much to choice from. Also, I need advice on where we could have our team dinner and Erin came through again. She recommended an Italian restaurant that serves family style which suited our needs. The boys enjoyed the indoor pool as well. The whole staff was friendly and would do anything for any body. This is from the front desk, to the breakfast area, house keeping etc. Thank you again!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lfresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

My husband and I were bringing our two kids on a 2 night stay to the Worcester area to go to a couple of museums. We like that Residence Inns offer more than just a basic hotel room. We booked a one bedroom suite. It had a living area, kitchen and large bedroom with a king sized bed. The livingroom couch pulled out into a bed for our oldest to sleep on. The little one shared the king bed with my husband and I. This hotel looks new. Everything was very clean. The bed was adequately comfy...nothing special. Around midnight of night one I was woken by voices. Long story short...our room(222) was right above the hotel's backdoor entrance. It was also the spot where smokers hung out. This particular night there was a group of young guys who went out there about every fortyfive minutes to smoke a butt and wake me up. I could hear them chatting away, and the door banged everytime they went in or out. At 1:00 I called the front desk and told them how noisey they were. The man assured me he would have security take care of the problem. The problem continued every fortyfive minutes until 3:00a,m. I would just fall asleep, and they would come back outsiude and wake me up. I was not happy!! I wanted to demand a new room for the following night but my husband, who sleeps through anything, didn't want to bother packing up and moving. The second night was quiet so that party must not have still been staying.
The breakfast buffet was ok. Very crowded for such a small area. They kept running out of food and people would have to wait for the staff to restock. I think they were busier than usual due to school vacation. The best/worst part was the waffle machine. They had all kinds of toppings and they were very tastey but popular so there was a line to use the single waffle maker they had. They need at least one more waffle iron. The pool was clean, but tiny. The kids had fun anyways. The water was a bit on the cold side but not too bad. The towel situation was just stupid. They supply pool towels, but are so stingy. The first night we went in and saw no towels so my husband went to front desk to ask for some. The desk clerk said he would have housekeeping bring some. 15 minutes later nothing. Now the kids want to get out but no towels. I go to the front desk and ask, and Im told the same thing, 10 minutes later the man come in with like 4 towels. Later than night was the same issue. My husband again goes to ask for more and is told the same. Now, there are 8 kids in the pool. The man brings in 4 towels! The next day this was again an issue. I never saw more than 4 towels brought in at a time.
Overall this is a nice hotel, with some kinks. i would still stay again though.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sazzifrazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Rooms excellent,staff very helpful. Breakfast diverse and plentiful. Bar could use restocking

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mowhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
3.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
1.2 km away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#7 of 8 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Courtyard Worcester
Courtyard Worcester
#5 of 8 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
1.0 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Worcester

Property: Residence Inn Worcester
Address: 503 Plantation Street, Worcester, MA 01605
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Worcester
Price range (per night): $189 - $346
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Worcester 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ensure that your extended stay in Worcester, Massachusetts is the next best thing to being in your very own home. Pay a visit to the Residence Inn by Marriott Worcester and discover what brings guests back to us again and again. No matter where you want to go or what you want to see in and around Worcester, our central location makes us the ideal choice for executives, vacationing families and families visiting any of the colleges and universities in town. Perfectly located less than two miles from UMass Memorial Medical Center, our contemporary-style hotel offers effortless access to prestigious Worcester businesses, hospitals, and sports arenas including the DCU Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Worcester Hotel Worcester
Worcester Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing