We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
40
20
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
20
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews renovated room corn hole fire pit steamship authority beach buggy ferry terminal central courtyard minute walk air mattress ferry to martha's vineyard pie local beaches late check morning coffee ice machine cape cod three nights
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

While it is great to see this dilapidated hotel brought back to life, the renovations leave something to be desired. The overall theme is great and well immersed. However, the materials are basic, the bathrooms still tiny and not really improved and the outside shell remains with a bit of paint. The lobby is very neat but kinda cold. The biggest issue I had was the glass louvered doors. I didn't get any sleep because of the outside light streaming in through the glass doors. It was like trying to sleep in the middle of the day. There was no way to turn it off. The lobby closes at 8pm so no one to reach out to at 10:30pm when retiring. The price was very high considering these issues. I did like the refrigerators in the rooms. Wished a microwave came with the package.

Room Tip: There are some non-renovated rooms. You want to avoid these.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lam1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth C, Owner at Treehouse Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hi Iam1971 -
Thanks so much for joining us this summer! I am glad to hear you experienced the renovated rooms. We have made it clear in our marketing that the rooms are evocative of the tiny house movement, with simple, useful things well placed to make the most of the space. We have also tried to keep the price point in line, and we remain the most affordable place to stay in the village of Woods Hole. I am sorry the exterior lighting was problematic for you -- we will work on this immediately. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments as we strive to make Treehouse Lodge the perfect place for your Cape Cod vacation.
sincerely -
Beth Colt,
owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The staff at the Treehouse are the friendliest you'll ever meet. Other pluses are the fire pit, picnic tables, fridges in rooms,can park overnight and go to the Vineyard. On the negative side is the switch from the run down motel it used to be to the newly opened retro edition is on the modest side. The rooms are small - the shower is a coffin. There's no TV and "basic" is the word for all else. So overall, the staff makes it pleasant and the room has a little too much of a minimum security feel for my past.

Room Tip: Passable inexpensive stay in Woods Hole
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iphonenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We stayed for a few nights here and really enjoyed the low key charm of the place. You can tell they care, as it feels more like a b&b than your average motel or corporate chain. Jenna was especially friendly and helpful, and Steve was a lovely tour guide in the beach buggy! We weren't told there were bikes available though, as I've read here, which would have been an added bonus. And the bathrooms didn't seem as renovated as the rest of the room. But the sweetness of the place makes up for any learning curve glitches.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nycreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We drove by the Treehouse Lodge on our explorations of Cape Cod and the kids asked if we could stay here. Luckily one room was available and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff is very welcoming, the rooms are efficient, charming, and very clean, the central courtyard is lovely, and we enjoyed sitting outside our room on the second floor. It's a very short walk to the restaurants and shops of Wood's Hole. It's across from Church Street and the bike path for those looking for a scenic run route!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cortney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Thank you to Jenna and Shannon for your superb customer service. We stayed in the Pavillion room last weekend and it was lovely! The location is perfect for walking into town for dinner and Woods Hole is a very charming spot. Clean comfortable and almost like a little private cabana if you get one o the two pavillion rooms We would absolutely stay here again! Thanks for your excellent hospitality!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth C, Owner at Treehouse Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you Beth! What a pleasure sharing Woods Hole and Falmouth with you. I am so glad you enjoyed your dinners out in Woods Hole village, as well as the Pavillion room which is our king room with private balcony nestled in the back of the gardens with a great view of our famous Copper Beech tree.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Woods Hole!

best -

Beth Colt
owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews