We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality: fusion Italian oriental kitchen. ”

Strega Prime Italian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Strega Prime Italian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 141 Restaurants in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Nick Varano, owner of Strega, Strega Waterfront, and Nico Ristorante in the Boston area is opening a new high-end Italian steakhouse in Woburn where he wants "everyone to feel like a celebrity." The expansive 352-seat space (312-seats indoors/ 40-seats outdoors) features Strega’s signature sleek design and décor with brilliant light fixtures and deep woods throughout the interior.
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Interesting: the food offering is Italian but the chef puts a twist of oriental spices to the dishes. The Agnolotti where fantastic, as the galician pulpo. Large serving of rack of lamb.
Delicious wine, but that was from the private canteen of our host.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank gilardoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

The restaurant is nicely and tactfully decorate upscale without seeming outlandish or excessive. The food was well prepare and tasted perfectly. A bit on the expensive side, a special Bone in filet was over $70, my fault for not asking the price.

Drinks were nicely prepared and average in cost.
The service was great, a bide a waiter calling everybody Dear, nonetheless, the whole experience has great. Strongly recommend this place.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cancun13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Strega Prime, part of the apparently ever expanding chain of Strega restaurants, offers a better than average steak at exorbitant prices. It is easily as expensive as Capital Grille, which I much prefer. Sides are a la carte and pricey, and the noise level is occasionally uncomfortable. All in all, better deals and meals elsewhere.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank golfxj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

My wife and I have enjoyed Strega many times over the last few years. The service is always excellent and the kitchen seems to be willing to accommodate special requests without getting any awkward remarks like " we'll do it this time, but don't expect it in the future.."

By this I am referring to the deep fried shishito pepper appetizer which hasn't been on the menu the last few times we went but they will gladly prepare it for you if they have the peppers in the kitchen.

Additionally we showed up for dinner one night without calling ahead and was told there would be approximately a 30 minute wait. We waited about an hour or more. However, we were kept updated the whole time and were eventually seated at a very nice table in the main dining room. The server was extremely apologetic and professional. He even brought over a complementary dessert.

I noticed the manager who checked us in that eveing and what appeared to be the Owner Nick Varano (saw him on the tv commercials) enjoying dinner together in a private room and walked right in to interupt thier meal to let them know how impressed we were with the service and of course the quality of the food as always.

Nick was very gracious and appreciated the feedback.

Please keep in mind...Strega did nothing wrong. They can only be accused of trying to accomodate a party of two that walked into the restaurant in during a busy friday night dinner without reservations and they made it the most enjoyable experience they could.

BRAVO... Straga

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ronraetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Invited another couple as our guests for a celebatory dinner. After we were warmly greeted and seated the downward trend began. Ours guest's choice of wine could not be found; selected a backup only to be told that the desired wine had been located; appetizers were served to the wrong persons; my rib eye was overcooked then undercooked and then it was okay. Complimentary dessert for four was served on three plates and delivered with three forks. We expected far more in terms of attention to detail, service and an evening to remember. Unfortunately it was one to remember but for the wrong reasons..

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank kbtm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Strega Prime Italian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Strega Prime Italian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing