We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN”

Breakout Games - Boston
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Woburn
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This isn’t your average outing or everyday experience—Breakout is for those who would rather solve mysteries than watch someone else have all the fun. With different rooms that follow unique story-lines, you and your friends will have 60 minutes to escape your adventure of choice by cracking codes, solving puzzles and following clues. Part problem solving, part adrenaline, end-to-end fun!
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Stairs / lift, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 6 April 2018

There were 7 of us that went, it was a new room and we had a great time. There were great special effects. It really makes you work as a team. We did make it out.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kerrymarulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your escape game with our newer room, and we appreciate the feedback! Congrats on breaking out and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 3 reviews
"clues"
in 6 reviews
"hints"
in 5 reviews
"heist"
in 3 reviews
"alex"
in 2 reviews
"gun"
in 2 reviews
"kidnapping"
in 2 reviews
"museum"
in 3 reviews
"team"
in 2 reviews
"fun"
in 12 reviews
"birthday"
in 3 reviews
"order"
in 2 reviews
"boston"
in 2 reviews
"adults"
in 3 reviews
"rooms"
in 4 reviews
"blast"
in 2 reviews
"game"
in 3 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2018

Lots of fun for friends in town. We escaped with 20 seconds to spare! Thanks to the staff and our Game Master, they were awesome.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank colinp0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for the review! Congrats on breaking out! We're glad you and your friends enjoyed your escape game experience with us and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

This event was soooo much fun. We had 3 young teens and 4 adults and everybody had a great time. The staff is fantastic. The clues are all different types so it's good to have people with different thought processes. Highly, highly recommended! Can't wait to take my employees there for a team building event!

Thank Patttois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you for the review and recommendation! We're glad you and your group enjoyed your escape game experience with us and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

The staff was awesome here. We went with our daughter and Alex the game master was so patient with her and helped her through the Museum Heist. She had so much fun that she wants us to go again and bring a friend.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bostonshovel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you for the review! We're glad you and your family enjoyed your escape game experience with our Museum Heist room! We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We did two different themes back/to/back with a Groupon so the games were priced well. We had fun, escaped both rooms (a group of 6). The business name Breakout Games - Boston and associated marketing is very misleading -- the business is not actually located in Boston. MBTA wasn't really an option because it was mapping at over 1.5 hours to get there. Although it is only 15 miles out of town, with traffic it took us over 45 minutes. There was ample free parking though! Some interesting puzzles!

Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie B, Owner at Breakout Games - Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your escape room experiences with us! We are sorry about the confusion, though! We hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breakout Games - Boston also viewed

 

Been to Breakout Games - Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing