We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
9
9
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
9
7
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

If you think of this as a mountain lodge rather than a roadside motel, you might view the property as having lots of character. The great thing is its proximity to Williamstown, if you happen to have a need to be there. This property is next to the Vermont state line. The new owners are warm and gracious, and you can tell that despite the decades-old design and tiles in the bathroom for example, the place is actually very clean and comfortable. I had a good night's sleep, somewhat surprisingly.

Room tip: Upstairs furthest from the road
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SoundFrequencies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

The motel looks like it is old and in repair, but the room I got had all the things I like in a hotel. The WiFi came on open instantly. The beds, pillows and covers wonderful and soft. The shower had full force how water just like I like it. Plus the cost is really affordable for non=business travelers. It does not have food, beverages, and a store, so you have to show up with all your stuff for the night.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The owners are new as of January 2017, and they are extremely gracious. In this expensive Berkshire area, the motel is the least expensive option, and it is also located only around 2 miles from the town center and Clark Art Institute. The only complaint is that an outdoor pool is advertised on the website, but it was not usable.Otherwise, the motel was wonderful for our one night stay, included breakfast was okay, and the owners were very welcoming.

Room tip: Since located on a well-traveled road, second floor and farthest from road is probably best choice.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Z1812elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Its good motel. Not much expecting looking at price but did find it good. Staff was caring and helping you in need.

The rooms have changed then my last year visit. Its clean and worm. I love this for the price i paid.

Thank You

DM

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dhanaji M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Management was new. Nice and clean room with microwave and mini fridge. Nice location. Staff was good and friendly. Williamstown is on border of MA and Pownal, VT.
More activities in this town... Good Mountain view.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shubhmaywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews