We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
17
17
15
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
17
15
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski area plenty of hot water room was clean short stay small room massachusetts leominster wedding tub refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The Rodeway Inn looks iffy, like it could be just any boxy motel from the street. The reception office was hot, and we worried about whether or not the air conditioning would work. What we found was a really comfortable, spotless small room, a terrific refrigerator that really keeps food and drinks cold, and a very nice gentleman at the reception. You could not ask for better, especially for the price, in a last minute motel refuge from driving rain.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TobyVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Rodeway Inn for 3 nights while at a business meeting in the area. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Owner was very friendly and it was a good value. Wachusett State Park and ski area are a short distance away.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank macsndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Room was fine - walls thin (could hear conversation and snoring quite clearly). We chose to spend less than stay at great wolf lodge for wedding. No time to enjoy lodge offerings and just needed a place to sleep. This was fine for one night. 5 minutes from venue.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Checked into 1st room and there was mold in the fridge, stains on the bed sheets, then something that looked like blood splattered on the door. They easily gave us a new room after trying to say there was nothing wrong with what we were given! 2nd room was less than average but ok since they don't want to give refunds, needless to say we will never be back

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Stopped to stay there. First, they would not accept my AAA discount (which is advertised on the website)or my Windham discount code for Lyft (they have a Windham sign in the excuse for a lobby they have). Entered room. Musty. Cramped. Lifted mattress and black spots all over the underside, not sure WHAT they were, tar like. Then checked the mattress cover. Bright yellow urine stains on the cover AND the pad underneath that matched, indicating they were never cleaned. Went back to front desk, told them the problem,asked for $ back. Was offered another room, we declined, and the front desk was almost complacent as if he knew the rooms were filthy. Judging by the reviews I've seen, they have not even tried to fix problems.

We were refunded, and are stayed at a very clean and friendly Super 8 down the road for less money plus a AAA discount.

This MOTEL SHOULD NOT CARRY YOUR BRAND NAME, IT'S AN INSULT.

The pictures on the website page are NOT accurate nor do they depict this motel at all. It is a slightly renovated old roadside motel from the 1940's. Tiny rooms that you would expect to play hourly for....

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews