We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A life saver!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westfield
Reviewed 13 November 2011

we were victims of the horrible snow storm that hit the north east on October 29th. A tree hit our house and the whole region was without power. The hotel itself was dark for a day but on the 31st we were able to check in and honestly I don't know what we would have done without some heat for the three nights we stayed with them. I thought the suite was roomy enough for my husband and myself along with out 18 year old son. He was thrilled to have power and when we went home on one of the many trips to feed and take out the dog he brought his xbox back with him and was a happy camper. A few doors down from our room was a guest laundry facility which was very reasonable and a lifesaver since we had piles of laundry back at home which we could not run. There is a little refridgerator and a microwave and a generous complementary breakfast spread. However what sets this hotel apart is the staff. I was astonished how calm they stayed when faced with many angry,cold and tired people they had to turn away. The front desk manager did his best to call and look for alternate accomodations and had a genuine sympathy for people. We had to check out after three nights because a convention was booked but were fortunate to get power back after just one more day. I thought the hotel was immaculate and all the staff very nice. They have an indoor pool that I didn't check out (too busy doing laundry) but I saw some families with children very excited to be able to swim on this storm adventure. I am confused by some of the reviews, we were on the third floor and there was an elevator so there was no lugging of bags up staircases and it is a totally non smoking hotel so there could not be any smoke smell. Another thing I would like to mention is that I was so impressed that they did not price gouge people. The entire area was out of power and some less than honest innkeepers raised their rates. We paid the standard rate and I was delighted to do so. I didn't find it very pricey at all and have paid much more for lesser accomodations in the past. Again the staff was top of the line, they themselves were suffering with property damage but always were friendly caring hosts. Definately would recommend them!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 148 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel because of a wedding in the area. We tried to check in 3 times and they said they didn't have our reservation, come to find out they put my husbands name and my name together so they couldn't find us. Finally after much prodding they finally started to search the system and found us. The rooms were nice and clean. However, the pool was murky. The continental breakfast was ok; don't try the pancakes from the pancake machine, not good. The nicest hotel in the town however expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basketchix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed here for one night due to "Family Day" at Westfield State and a planned trip to the Big E. We had a two bed "suite" ---which is basically a room with an additional pull out couch and microwave. I have stayed in HI Express on business many times, and found the price here to be very high for what was delivered (I'm sure it was based on availability). In any case, the room was clean and looked fairly new. The "Express Breakfast" was really the disappointment. We were familiar with the concept and knew what to expect (defrosted and microwaved "hot" items, cereal, fruit, "famous" cinnamon rolls, pancake machine, etc.). Guess what---no cinnamon rolls, no fruit, pancake machine empty, no OJ, and a seemingly lazy young lady who was occasionally tending to the buffet. When asked if she was going to refill the juice or pancakes, she would respond affirmatively, but never did! If we paid the "normal" HI rate, this would have been no big deal, but we did leave feeling cheated. If you know your hotel is full, then bring in the extra help to deal with it. In any case, at least motivate the staff you have.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Countrykids01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I had very low expectations of this hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised that our room was clean, quiet, and didn't smell of cigarettes. I prefer a hotel that doesn't require one to haul one's suitcases upstairs, but given the price and the paucity of alternatives this was really ok.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
Thank bothellbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks because of the location. It's really sad that this is the best hotel in the city, because it still is horrible. All I can say is if you stay here, look at your bill before when you check out. I left and came back to work to fill out my travel voucher and realized they had charged me for an extra night. I left a message with the manager Susan, and never heard back. I called the front desk again and they told me the only person that could help me was the manager, left another message and nothing. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS HORRIBLE!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jas0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westfield
7.5 km away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
11.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
12.3 km away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
8.4 km away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
106 reviews
10.7 km away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield

Address: 39 Southampton Rd, Westfield, MA 01085-1319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westfield
Price Range: $134 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westfield, Massachusetts Hotel Convenient to the Mass Turnpike The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Westfield, MA nestled in the foothills of the Berkshires, offers easy access to I-90 and is just a short drive from the city of Springfield and Bradley International Airport (BDL). The 100% non smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites is just minutes from the Basketball Hall of Fame, Six Flags New England and Blandford Ski Area, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Westfieldis perfect for families or individuals who are looking for lodging in Westfield. A short drive will bring you to the Quadrangle in Springfield, home to a variety of museums. For those who love to shop, we are also close to Holyoke Mall. Conveniently located near Atlas Copco, Mestek and General Dynamics as well as Noble Hospital, Amelia Park and Westfield State College. Our Westfield, MA hotel is ideal for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Westfield. We can host your next event in our meeting room and help you stay connected with our free high-speed Internet access. While lodging in Westfield, MA take the time to enjoy a swim in the heated indoor pool or work out in the fitness center. You can eat well every morning at our free Express Start hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Westfield hotel deals and book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Westfield
Holiday Inn Express Westfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing