We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Should have been a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Westborough
Belchertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Should have been a great stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

This property is nicely renovated and it's relative small size makes everything very accessible. There are a few very big flaws. 1. The hotel is advertised as offering free wi-fi in the guest rooms. In a business hotel this should be just that, free wi-fi. I look for this in a property so that I can work on my lap top from the comfort of the hotel room bed in peace and quiet. This property has two levels of bandwidth for the wi-fi service. The "free" level is impossibly slow. It takes 10 minutes to get on line at which point you are offered an upgrade to faster service for a fee. The front desk sent a maintenance gentleman to the room with a free breakfast certificate and he admitted this is the number one complaint of the guests here. This is a very cheesy move for a brand that is usually perfect.

The free breakfast buffet was fairly standard- I am happy with yogurt, oatmeal and fruit and they had it. I would not have paid $10 for it however.

2. The layout of the front desk/bar makes it impossible to hear over the bar room din while checking in.

3. The night I was there a group of teens were slamming doors and running about all evening. Many guests got little sleep including me. I wish the management had handled this better.

Having said all of that the room was clean and nicely renovated, the bed was comfortable and the necessary amenities were all in fine working order.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaycee12561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    44
    38
    10
    8
See reviews for
35
11
8
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barre, Vermont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I recently stayed at this Courtyard.

The staff was very friendly, greeted you with a smile. Very helpful!

The rooms were very nice and clean, which appeared to be recently remolded.

The gym had very nice equipment and the pool was the perfect size.

Breakfast there was a great variety.

Location was great, near many stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

The Courtyard Marriott is an average hotel that provides a decent stay during my business travel to the Westboro Mass area (I have stayed here maybe 4 times since July 2011). Friendly staff, clean rooms and very close to the business district and tons of restaurants.

Breakfast: $10.95 for a small buffett with eggs to order. I haven't had time to eat in the morning yet, but it seems packed in the area each day.

Rooms: plain but clean. Beds are comfortable. Tip: avoid the handicapped accessable rooms because the shower head and the closet racks hang too low.

Service: very nice staff.

Parking: ample and free.

TIP: do not stay at the filthy Extended Stay Deluxe in the area.

Room Tip: Avoid the handicapped accessible rooms and those near the elevator and ice machines (can be quite lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovestoTravelDianeMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Rooms have been updated, but they might have left the same old beds? The rooms as "dry" as the heater runs constantly and you feel like you are in a desert. The HD TVs are not in HD. Its the old analog signal so they are not clear.

Good note - the hotel front desk gals are fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

I come to this area in Massachusetts about once or twice a year. I almost always use Priceline's "name your own price" and get a room here or somewhere similar for $50 to $60/night. The beds are always very comfortable and the rooms are very clean and very nice quality for the 3-star hotel rating.

Room Tip: I always ask for a quite room with a king bed and get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moochiebpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westborough
0.3 km away
Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Boston - Westborough
1.5 km away
Residence Inn Boston Westborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough
Address: 3 Technology Drive, Westborough, MA 01581
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Westborough
Price range (per night): $160 - $311
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Westborough Hotel Westborough
Courtyard Westborough
Westborough Marriott
Westborough Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing