We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SAINT PATS WEEKEND AT THE CAPE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayside Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Love the pool, we enjoyed the new breakfast area. we have stayed at this resort many of times it is very handy to the mall and Cape Cod Chips and Cape Cod Beer

Room Tip: "Go for the DELUXE it is LARGER TV and BED"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lora1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

844 - 848 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

I recently stayed here as part of a group. I was very dissapointed to see two double beds in the room with bedspreads straight out of the 80s. The musty smell made me think I was staying in my grandmother's basement. I noticed everytime I used the water that there was an odor that eminated from the drain. Bathroom was clean, as were sheets on the beds. Carpet was a little funky. Nothing about this hotel is "resort." It is a motel, plain and simple. The noise is awful. There were children everywhere, running and unattended. Parents were congregating in the basement common room. They were too busy drinking to even know where their kids were. Pool was unusable by any adult - wall to wall kids. Hot tub was FULL of kids - until 10:00 at night when they were kicked out of the pool. That's when they started running up and down all the hallways. At 1am were were woken to pounding on a door because a drunk was locked out of his room. Breakfast was a continental set up, again, over-run with kids. I got a cup of coffee and a sealed yogurt and left. Kids hands were all over everything, and again no supervision. I don't know where people think this is a clean property - it's clean like the airport is clean. An effort is made to clean up, but no deep cleaning is evident. Badly managed, not a place for adults or well behaved families. If you want to spend your weekend at a jr high school - this is the place for you.

Room Tip: No elevator, noisy hallways and can hear noise from above and through walls. I don't think ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I took my children here for two nights during February vacation. They had free breakfast every morning. The rooms were average and had a mini refridgerator. They had a heated indoor pool and activities for the kids all free. They had a moby Dick bar where you could get a nice cold draft beer and sit by the pool. The price was well worth the money and the adults and kids had fun. I will definitely go back next year. Not recommended to go during February vacation unless you have kids.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank devjaychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Wow, we just came home but want to plan our next visit! I can't stop talking about the Bayside Resort. This property is well cared for. During school vacation week there were so many things planned for the kids, we never left except to go out for dinner. They spare no expense to may your stay enjoyable and you can tell the money is being put back into the business. The general manager is on top of every aspect from cleanliness to friendliness! If you want to work out during your stay the gym is spacious, modern, and very clean. The pool is heated for real and very comfortable to swim in. The hot tub is great too! If you are planning a visit to the Cape book now to take advantage of staying your third night for only 1 Penny!!!!!!! It is well worth your time and money. PS: Upon departure don't forget to leave a tip for the cleaning person assigned to your room, they deserve to be recognized for the job that they do to make your stay superior to other properties on the Cape!!! Karen - Rhode Island

Room Tip: Don't book a room near the pool and bar area as there is alot of foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babyo925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My family and 2 other families we hang with took a few days during our kids school vacation to go here. One word - fan-freekin-tastic! A lovely hotel, VERY well kept, very clean, and a friendly staff. This week they have every day planned around activities for the kids. We were only there 2 days but the kids had a ball - even though it is winter. The pool was nice, they had a pizza party for all guests, kareoke for the kids, arts and crafts, a magician, a guy who brought reptiles to show, just too many things to list. Even with so many families and so many little ones - the cleaning staff was active all the time! There were never any messes left unattended for very long. I would definately recommend this hotel for any time of the year. We will definately be going back - summer or winter! Great location too! Loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billie-Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
4.6 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
273 reviews
1.6 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.2 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,276 reviews
21.5 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Resort Hotel

Address: 225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Yarmouth
#3 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: $138 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayside Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OVERLOOKING LEWIS BAY! We are a Friendly, Fun, Relaxing resort. We have received awards for our Hospitality, Customer Care, and Cleanliness. We're not just a place to stay, we're your home base for a fantastic, exciting Cape Cod Vacation! Whether you need a quiet and relaxing romantic getaway, or a memorable family vacation, the Bayside is perfect anytime of year.We are located close to Beaches, Restaurants, Shopping, and Cape Cod Attractions. For golfers, there are 20 golf courses within 20 minutes! For explorers, we are a short drive to Provincetown, the National Seashore, Falmouth, and a ferry ride to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. For families, we are close to amusements, mini golf, whale watching, boat & kayak rentals, movies, trampolines, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bayside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Cape Cod
Bayside Resort West Yarmouth
Bayside West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Hotel Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing