We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
43
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi tub an amazing host ferry trip chocolate chip cookies slept like a baby inn is conveniently located p town joseph beaches cape lemonade
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Staying at the Barnaby Inn has been one of the highlights of my summer! We were greeted with delicious homemade chocolate cookies. The rooms are very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Joseph was great at recommending places to eat and things to do. This charming inn is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank virginia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We had a great time, Joseph was a wonderful host, we love the fact that he made sure that our coffee was what we liked, and his banana bread was the best ever, also the French toast was very , very good. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: All the room are good.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Loved our room! Joseph is an amazing host/owner. He pays attention to every detail -- including providing a welcome package with a map, restaurants, and more; excellent chocolate chip cookies, great continental breakfast, and great personality.

The Barnaby Inn is conveniently located in Mid-Cape. We visited many locations throughout the Cape from Sandwich to Provincetown.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank DonnamarieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

My sister-in-law and I booked 2 rooms at The Barnaby Inn , mainly
because it was close to a very posh and expensive resort, where her
family was staying. And the owner, Joseph, was very responsive and
helpful! Although we we're expecting decent accommodations, we were
amazed at the large, fully equipped bedrooms, with all the amenities, the
wonderful breakfasts, those scrumptious daily cookies, and the very
inviting ambience of a small Cape Cod Inn ! Kudos to Joseph!

Room Tip: One of our rooms on the first floor had a jacuzzi.......nice! Jg
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Egruber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Spent 4 nights at the Barnaby and had a great time. Joe is the perfect host. He has many great recommendations, fabulous homemade chocolate chip cookies always available and yummy breakfasts. The room #2 was fine and very clean and comfortable.
Will look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews