We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
110
82
37
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
82
37
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building the cottages cape cod ocean view our waiter breakfast was included lobster omelette working lighthouse nantucket sound light house working fireplace cocktail hour clambake sitting room dirty dancing gorgeous views great night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2019

We had a dinner event for around 100 people. This is a great location right on the water. Spectacular sunset can be seen from the beach, cottages, dining room and main building. Didn't get to see the sunrise, but I can only imagine it's just as gorgeous. Beautiful buildings with a lot of Cape Cod charm. The food is phenomenal, had the lobster bake, yum! And the service is fantastic. Bill Sherman made the whole planning process a breeze. He coordinated everything with the staff perfectly. The entire staff was professional, fun, friendly, and helpful! Everyone had a wonderful time and we look forward to coming back again!

Room tip: Take advantage & enjoy everything the Lighthouse has to offer!
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank capecodlobstahlovah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

We could not have found a more perfect venue to celebrate with family and friends for our 50 th wedding anniversary. Bill Sherman was a great help in navigating all the elements that make a special night. The food , the setting and having our favorite people there all helped make it a magical night, complete with a Harvest Moon!

Room tip: Some of our guests enjoyed staying at the Inn, and especially liked the breakfast!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stonybrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

We had our rehearsal dinner at the restaurant in August of 2019. Bill was very helpful and took care of us. The prices were very good for peak season at the Cape and you cannot beat the setting. With a lot of good food options, friendly staff, an out door patio, indoor bar down stairs, I would highly recommend this venue for a rehearsal dinner.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brooks R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

We had our rehearsal dinner in their restaurant which has panoramic views of the ocean - so beautiful. Bill was attentive (and patient) throughout the entire booking process and great to work with. It's a nice laid back option and our guests enjoyed the meal. We also had a welcome party in the downstairs bar area. All in all a great night, which I would recommend to others!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019

This inn, where my family has stayed for many, many years, seems to have forgotten about the concept of hospitality, i.e. treating guests with courtesy and friendliness. The staff with few exceptions seems to have been given no training whatsoever in how to be of service to guests, either in the restaurant or the inn itself. They rarely smile at guests and seem to have little interest in making guests happy. This attitude must come from management, which is disturbing. And the chef, if there is one, seems uninterested in preparing fine food. Mediocrity is the rule.

Perhaps every hotel on Cape Cod is the same. But I kind of doubt it.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jjmasumian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews