We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DROP DEAD LOCATION BUT WATCH OUT FOR ROOM #7”
Review of Beach House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach House Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 West Dennis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Patty was a gracious and caring hostess. We only spoke briefly with Bill so do not know him. This is a simple, straight-forward b and b with a drop dead location right on the beach and killer views from the beach-side of the house. The great part of being here is that you an literally walk out the back door and onto the beach. The Inn has kayaks and other water toys.. just terrific for the guests! A large community area for coffee and a quick breakfast is convenient and friendly. The family room is spacious and has a nice flat screen tv. I was there with my sister and we shared room #7. We have a real problem, however, with room #7. Be forewarned: Room #7 has absolutely NO PRIVACY. The bathroom has a window that opens to the upstairs stairway so folks coming downstairs pass right by the bathroom window.. not a nice surprise for the guests of #7. Worse is the fact that the door to the deck and the one window in the room are only a few feet from the outdoor grill (whose smoke fills the bedroom with tantalizing but perhaps unwanted smells), tables and BRIGHT night light that shines right in the window. It was a surprise to exit the shower and find myself standing in my birthday suit with about 10 people only a few feet away with a straight shot view of my bedroom . If you are not part of the group that is at the tables you will all soon be best friends. Also unfortunate is the family room sofa which sits against the bed headboard wall of the bedroom. Sure makes eavesdropping easy but isn't very good for sleeping if the sofa is occupied with talkers. We were charged $238/night plus a service fee. The website says the room is $200/night. The website says this is the largest of the rooms on the first floor. Believe me, this room is TINY and 2 people cannot move around in the room at the same time. No fair, Beach House Inn. This room should be significantly less than the other larger rooms with ocean views.

So our experience was overall a very pleasant one regarding our very thoughtful hostess and the Inn itself other than our bedroom.

Room Tip: Room #7 has no privacy. I would avoid it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank HappyTraveker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2015

Beach House Inn is a clean, no-frills BnB that has an ideal beach-front location.

The House has direct access to the beautiful beach with kayak and paddle board available for use.

Breakfast is simple with cereal and pastry available. Likewise the rooms are simple. NOTE -- The House and the rooms have no AC, which can be uncomfortable for some.

All things considered, we would likely choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in room 1 - I would choose a different room, facing the ocean, on a return trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WDWgoofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We loved the place, the owners and the time that we've passed there! The view is just splendid, the room clean and the balcony to sip our coffee in the morning and our wine in the evening - just perfect.

Room Tip: Second floor room with a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DrHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Bill & Patty, what a joy to meet you and most of your family! Deanna & I had a great Memorial Day weekend to celebrate my 60th birthday! The ocean front location is perfect for either a quick trip to the Cape or a week long vacation! Quick ride to all the local and great restaurants. We just wished we could have spent the whole summer with you folks. Gracious hosts, and an "outstanding" location. We can't wait to come back!!!!

Thank You so much,
Brian (BPD)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We went here on a tour of the USA in mid-October. As we went mid week we had the whole house to ourselves. We picked the upstairs room with the veranda. Woke up very early the next morning to see the most amazing clear night skies with bright stars.. worth getting up at 4am just to see that. The house was great having shared kitchen etc... the owners were really helpful and quickly replied to any emails.. hope to return one day!!

Room Tip: We loved having the room upstairs with the Veranda.. although the room downstairs with the large win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Dennis hotels
1.5 km away
GuestLodge
GuestLodge
#1 of 3 in West Dennis
20 reviews
2 km away
Inn at Swan River
Inn at Swan River
#1 of 2 in West Dennis
171 reviews
0.4 km away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#1 of 3 in West Dennis
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Travelodge Cape Cod Area
Travelodge Cape Cod Area
#3 of 3 in West Dennis
223 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Inn

Address: 61 Uncle Stevens Rd, West Dennis, Dennis, MA 02670-3037
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > West Dennis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in West Dennis
Price Range: $202 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beach House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel West Dennis
Beach House Inn West Dennis, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing