We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
26
4
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
4
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared kitchen entire house other guests every morning private beach family room cape cod mini golf cartoons ocean deck hosts cons sand refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We loved the place, the owners and the time that we've passed there! The view is just splendid, the room clean and the balcony to sip our coffee in the morning and our wine in the evening - just perfect.

Room Tip: Second floor room with a balcony...
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DrHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Bill & Patty, what a joy to meet you and most of your family! Deanna & I had a great Memorial Day weekend to celebrate my 60th birthday! The ocean front location is perfect for either a quick trip to the Cape or a week long vacation! Quick ride to all the local and great restaurants. We just wished we could have spent the whole summer with you folks. Gracious hosts, and an "outstanding" location. We can't wait to come back!!!!

Thank You so much,
Brian (BPD)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We went here on a tour of the USA in mid-October. As we went mid week we had the whole house to ourselves. We picked the upstairs room with the veranda. Woke up very early the next morning to see the most amazing clear night skies with bright stars.. worth getting up at 4am just to see that. The house was great having shared kitchen etc... the owners were really helpful and quickly replied to any emails.. hope to return one day!!

Room Tip: We loved having the room upstairs with the Veranda.. although the room downstairs with the large windows also looked good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have been to the Beach House Inn numerous times, have brought friends and family and suggested it to many others. EVERY experience there has been delightful and exactly what I hope each time! I will go again and again and again!! Location is spectacular, you literally step down the steps and you are on the beach, a private beach! Another delight is meeting the other guests from all over the world and sharing the common areas of the house, dining and visiting is one of my favorite times at the BHI.

Room Tip: My personal favorite rooms are #4 for the direct ocean view and deck. #5 is just as nice with a side ocean view and slightly more private.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KThibeault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Great location directly at the beach - room 4 is definitely the best one (private patio with direct beach access)! You get an own fridge, there's also a shared kitchen and a BBQ location. Bill and Patty are very nice hosts.

Room Tip: Room number 4
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank juliafyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews