We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
246
177
92
39
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
177
92
39
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant attached copper house tavern general manager yogurt indoor pool breakfast room pancakes restaurant bar visiting family desk clerk room was large off the highway bed was comfortable would definitely stay here again free breakfast convenient location up to date
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2018

In the area after a basketball tournament and stayed here. Nice hotel, great staff, very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and no problems during the stay at all. Would stay here again. Very convenient location as well.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

When they say first impressions, well Room not ready upon my arrival, front counter staff not overly friendly and looked like it was a dress down day.
Room was O.K. bed, T.V. and shower were fine.
Not worth the money though.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Y9781NWandrewm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Everything was about as expected. The room was clean. We had a good breakfast. The location is good if you have business or activities in Waltham. The room was comfortable with all the necessary amenities. No problems at all.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Average hotel with horrible customer service. I had prepaid the room, but noticed from a credit card bill after the visit that they had charged the room again without any consent from the customer. Even after reclamation, they claimed charge to be just a pre-authorization. After long discussions and proof from my bank, they finally agreed to return charge. Overall it took extremely long time and actually cost me extra money thanks to different currency exchange rate between charge and return dates. They didn't even bother to compensate this cost for me nor gave any other compensation from the trouble or poor customer service.

If you happen to end up there, remember to check you credit card bill extra carefully afterwards. They are definitely not going to fix their mistakes by default.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tomiv948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waltham Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear tomiv948,

I'm sorry that a mistake was made by my staff. However, for you to claim that we are scamming our customers is a falsehood. The mistake was corrected as soon as we were notified. Unfortunately, because your have a foreign bank the credit takes longer to be cleared by your bank. Please call the hotel if you wish to discuss this further. I am unable to find your reservation because you left no name or phone number.

Margot Fenton
General Manager
Best Western Plus Waltham Boston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We arrived into Logan Airport c1830 jet lagged and this hotel represented the best value we could find in Boston perfect for setting off the following morning for west Massachusetts. It is nothing special but did what was required and easy to get to from the airport

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelling_Col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews