We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
334
208
105
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
208
105
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean would stay here again the hotel staff breakfast buffet nice hotel room rate convenient location easy access coffee maker one night stay fitness center baked fish business trip omelet hgi lobby
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Located conveniently off the freeway, very easy to find for people traveling from out of town. Easy access, clean rooms, convenient amenities. anothing super fancy or extravagant but perfect for business, family visits, when you need a place to rest, sleep and shower / get dressed.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Great review Jimmy C! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and found to location to be convenient for your needs. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

First stay in Waltham and at this hotel but stayed 4 nights for work. Room is average but acceptable. I checked in early and was able to select the top floor to eliminate noise from other rooms and that was a smart decision, I think. Room service brought a good Cobb salad. I received bottled water at check-in being a Rewards member but it would be nice to get water in the room everyday from housekeeping.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kariglenn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you for sharing some feedback regarding a recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that overall you had a comfortable stay. We appreciate your business and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Hospitably,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

First impressions are everything, and my first impression of this property was pretty bad. When I think of Hilton Garden Inn, I think of a newer property and this was anything but. The parking lot was in a strange area slightly above the hotel and without much thought when the parking spots were laid out. Even before entering the hotel I had to walk by a very smelly ashtray, and a upon entering the lobby you are overcome with a musty smell that can best be described as wet dog, or the cleats of a 15 year old lacrosse player.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ChrisI1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Thank you for sharing some feedback Chris! We appreciate your comments and are very sorry to hear that you did not have a great first impression. We are in the beginning stages of renovating the hotel and it's exterior. I am pleased to see that the service met your overall expectations. We hope that you will come back and check out the renovated product! If I can be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at (781)890-0100 or via email at sean.riccard@hilton.com.

Warm Regards,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel when we came fir college tours. We're arrived late. The staff was very curious and quickly got us our room. The room was clean and quiet but also curious. It had huge furniture that made the room awkward. The bathroom was very functional and clean. The unit met our needs

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bettykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for sharing some feedback with us regarding a recent stay. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that the guest room met your needs. We are in the beginning stages of renovating the hotel and will be updating the overall guest room to be less cramped and awkward. We hope you'll come back and check us out!

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Overpriced for the space and accommodations. Upgrades coming soon I was told. Check in process took longer than normal due to the technology at the front desk. Beds were comfortable but packed into a space that was too small.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank You for sharing some feedback Jennifer! Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you encountered with the guest rooms. We are very much looking forward to the renovations and hope that you will come back and check us out! We are very sorry that your stay was less than perfect and we appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews