We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
283
218
105
48
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
218
105
48
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen bedroom suite living area front desk staff omelette bit dated the breakfast area breakfast buffet business center laundry room home away from home boston waltham would definitely stay here again yogurt shuttle service free parking pancakes
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pictures on the hotel's websites are of a modern, recently renovated room. The reality is far removed- the rooms are old, musty, and badly in need of a renovation. The furnishings ranged from old to gross/dirty, with stains and frayed edges. The bed was creaky and not comfortable.In addition, until midnight we were awoken by slamming doors from the high schoolers roaming the halls on a field trip. High schoolers gonna high school, but a heads up would've been nice for the price we paid. We asked the front desk to contact the chaperones, not sure if they did, we had to ask a group to quiet down personally which we should not have had to do. We won't be back- there are better choices, especially for the price.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Climber46286518338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at HYATT house Boston/Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I'm disappointed to hear you found your stay wasn't up to par with what you expected, and for that I apologize. We hope that you will allow us the chance to speak with you directly so that we can further discuss your experience at our hotel. Thanks again for sharing your review. It will be a pleasure to speak with you soon.

Kamal Karibe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We always stay here with our children when we visit our oldest son attending college in Boston. Its a good value with lots of space and a full kitchen. I wish the hotel would improve in a few areas:
Our Amazon Firestick doesn't work in the TV. The system forces you to input the internet access information to use the Firestick. I couldn't do this with a remote control. You need a QWERTY keyboard to input the information. Magnifying mirrors would also be nice in the bathrooms. Finally, the hotel spells like Febreeze. I don't want to inhale Febreeze.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveFabulousFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

It’s my second night here and at 4 am the first night the fire alarm started beeping once every once in awhile. Stopped by the front desk this morning and asked that it be fixed. Just got back to the room and it’s still doing it. That’s not good. Not a good customer experience

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Tenftstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at HYATT house Boston/Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

We truly apologize for any disturbances to your rest and not correcting the issue immediately, I will use this incident as a learning opportunity for our team to be more attentive to our guest's needs and requests. We hope that you will allow us another chance to welcome you back so that we can renew your trust in us.

Kamal Karibe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Best front desk anywhere. Nate and Samantha treat you like a valued and important guest. Rooms kept clean. Wonderful breakfast buffet comes included. Large variety of food station and an fresh made omelette bar with your choice of veggies meats and egg whites if you prefer. Rooms and hotel need updating but they are in the process of remodeling slowly. Don’t worry no mess to walk through. A great value for the money. Give it a chance and you won’t be sorry. We did and we’ve been visiting every other month for 5 years.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank hilaryw201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Child's Birthday Party booked in room next to ours with 4 adults and 7 children. Our night consisted of listening to screaming, laughing, crying, jumping and doors banging from 9PM until 4:30 AM with their demonstratively loud exit down the hallway.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Camper19544797383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at HYATT house Boston/Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay. We can understand any frustrations that you may have felt and apologize for any inconveniences other guests may have caused you. We do hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future.

Kamal Karibe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews