We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vineyard Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vineyard Harbor Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vineyard Haven
Reviewed 13 April 2017

They upgraded us to a one bedroom suite which allowed us to take 2 kids with us. They checked us in at least 3 hrs early and we were very happy with the accommodations!! It is close to the center of town, grocery store, harbor and bus pick up and also the Black Dog bakery which makes an amazing apple fritter.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineyard Harbor M, Manager at Vineyard Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Hello Jess,

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Vineyard Harbor Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017

LOVED this beautiful year around treasure! We stayed in newly renovated Unit 223...Warmly inviting and full of charming character! We enjoyed our view of the harbor overlooking PRIVATE BEACH! Perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mail4bridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineyard Harbor M, General Manager at Vineyard Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon. We have renovated several rooms and are looking forward to a busy season and wonderful guests!

Best Regards, The Staff @ Vineyard Harbor Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I do not understand the previous guest unkind review. This motel is beautiful! I have stayed here on several different occasions and each time was wonderful. From the outside you don't expect to see the gorgeous view of the private beach that is in the back of the motel. I have stayed in 3 rooms and each of them were decorated different. They were nice and clean. The staff and manager are friendly, courteous and just great people. I definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor rooms or Harbor View rooms
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sandyotoole2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineyard Harbor M, General Manager at Vineyard Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Hello Sandy,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay here each time you come. We hope to see you again very soon.


Best regards,

Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This was our first time to Martha's Vineyard and we had no idea what to expect. We Checked out the Brochures at the ferry office, where we were told that there was only about 3 places to stay on the island (wrong). it was getting late and we got careless. on the internet and brochures this looked like a very nice place (wrong again). it was a short walk from the ferry dock and when we arrived we were shocked. but now it is getting dark, we are on the island and it is starting to rain. We were told that our room was not available because the owner had shown up and wanted the room we were promised. the room offered, as a upgraded, had several rooms and beds. it looked like a boarding house. they offered a refund, which we accepted, they we realized that we were on the island, in the dark, in the rain, with no place to stay. then we asked to see what else they could offer us. it was a small room but appeared clean so we accepted. the bed had not head board. there was a homemade table attached to the wall made from 2x4's. it was terrible. the night before we spent in the Hyatt Regency in Greenwich, so it was a step down to say the least. the room was promised but not available. the picture was deceiving and the room was not as represented. the owner who took our room passed through the office a couple of times while we were there but he did not even speak. He appeared middle eastern. the good thing was that the person helping us was very nice and friendly. surprisingly the bed slept good and like i said, the place seemed clean. As we discovered, there are lots of places to stay on the island. Edgartown was a very nice section with several very nice places to stay. As for us, we will be much more carefull next time and i do not intend to return to Martha's Vineyard. and by the way, they charge $200 a night for this joint.

Room Tip: Don't stay there!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineyard Harbor M, General Manager at Vineyard Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Hello,
We are very sorry you feel this way. As you can see from our other reviews we have a tendency to bend over backwards to please our guests. We did offer you a couple of different rooms and we did give you a refund when you said you would rather go to another hotel. When you got back from seeing the other hotel and decided to stay with us and you said you were OK with the room we put you in, we thought we satisfied your needs.

Best Regards,

Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Decent place close to the ferry. It in not a touristy area however, if you want that stay in Edgartown or Oak Bluff. Staff was friendly, nice room. Great views. Free but limited parking. Make sure you check out the market across the street!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E. Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineyard Harbor M, General Manager at Vineyard Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Hello,

Thank you so much for your review. We hope to have you stay here again.

Sincerely,

Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineyard Haven
0.4 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
814 reviews
9.1 km away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
3.6 km away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
979 reviews
3.2 km away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
134 reviews
3.5 km away
Nashua House Hotel
Nashua House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Vineyard Haven

Been to Vineyard Harbor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Harbor Motel

Address: 60 Beach Rd, Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02568-5582
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Vineyard Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vineyard Haven
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vineyard Harbor Motel is conveniently located in Vineyard Haven just a short walk to the Steamship Authority, restaurants and shopping. We offer various room types including standard rooms, rooms with kitchenette and harbor view rooms. Open year round, our amenities include air-conditioned guest rooms, free wireless internet, color cable tv, private baths, refrigerators, free parking and a private beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vineyard Harbor Hotel Vineyard Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing