We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
78
61
28
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
61
28
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no pet fee great pet policy front desk coffee machine was broken travel stop nice breakfast in the morning free weights extended stay room was clean a great stay a pet friendly hotel main st the beds were extremely comfortable recommend this hotel short drive quality inn mass pike
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Been to several La Quintas franchises in the past. This one was recently remodel and so modern! Highly impressed with rooms, parking and complimentary breakfast. Wonderful nights sleep! Very Comfy beds with microwave and refrigerator. Perfect!

Room tip: First Floor--close to reservation counter--level parking, easy loading baggages.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

thanks for the nice review, im glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Your staff member Amy was very helpful in correcting our bill. After we checked out I noticed the rate was incorrect for one night. She quickly researched and corrected it before we left for Ohio. I appreciated her professionalism and kindness.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michelle43220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

I am really glad you had an enjoyable stay, I will let Amy know how much you appreciated her help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Formerly a Holiday or Quality Inn Express according to the front desk clerk and manager, this location was OK but little things such as a POWER OUTAGE/SHORT CIRCUIT in one of the rooms, unresponsive TV remotes, and an overall shabbiness of the decor left us wanting. The staff themselves were helpful and pleasant, though it would have been nice to know who our maid/housekeeper was, and the breakfasts there were consistently late and unvaried during our stay. It wasn't a terrible stay, but it could have been so much better.

Room tip: If booking a place to stay for the Brimfield Antique Show/Flea Market, get those reservations EARLY! Rooms do sell out!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toasty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

I am sorry that we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. Thank you for the valuable feed back, rest assured I will use this feed back to correct the problems that you faced during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Friendly staff and clean comfy rooms. Hot breakfast with good selections to choose from in a nice spacious area. Stayed here last October too, and enjoyed our stay then also and will stay again when in Massachusetts.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank onlyboyzx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

I am really glad you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Very clean and efficient. Pet friendly, but you would never know pets were there. We were greeted by Anthony. He was very professional and friendly and furnished restaurant recommendations. The breakfasts featured enough items to start the day well nourished. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

I am really glad you had a pleasnt stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews