We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
200
119
97
51
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
119
97
51
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bake shop sticky buns public house turkey dinner new england the main dining room bread basket clam chowder baked goods coffee and pastries prime rib step back in time pot roast cornbread wedding weekend old sturbridge village flat screen
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

stayed for several days this summer for the Brimfield Antique and Flea show. great location, nice bakery, huge room, nice quiet area. the history of the Inn was very interesting. would stay there again .

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dat626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed overnight after touring Sturbridge Village. The room was clean, beds comfortable and pool and view from our room was very nice. Had a free breakfast of coffee and baked goods from the bake shop. Great place for a good price.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I immediately fell in love with the public house. We went for a quick get away and it exceeded our expectations. Food was great comfortable and we had a great private suite on the 3rd floor. We cannot wait to go back. Help was very friendly and accomodating. The bakery was great

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight on my way back from the Berkshires- simple but very clean and the beds are super comfortable! There was a nice patio off our motel room. Sticky buns for breakfast! Food at the public house is decent, well prepared american food.the shop next door has interesting gifts and jewelry.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank changalanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We were lucky enough to stay in the new building next to the historic inn and could not have been happier with the room. Clean and well appointed and convenient to everything. Breakfast was super with a nice variety of pastries from their bakery and coffee and dinner was delicious in the historic restaurant. Overall, very nice stay.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new building are very nice, roomy and clean.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saillindee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews