We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveller reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveller reviews.

“Will stay again :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Sturbridge
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Will stay again :)”
Reviewed 22 June 2011

My husband and I were on our way for vacation and stopped at the travelodge for the night. The room was quiet, clean, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is located in a quiet area. The breakfast was set out early. My husband and I were able to have a relaxing evening. If you are looking for a quiet get away with helpful, polite staff, i recommend the travelodge :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovebird88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    152
    178
    105
    118
See reviews for
224
156
62
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We found this hotel when looking for affordable places to stay near our family in Massachusetts. It was summer and we know how hot it can get, so we specifically looked for a hotel with a pool. Unfortunately, when we stayed, they had not renewed their license (or similar document) and were unable to make the pool available to the hotel guests. However, we did notice that the owner's family used it several times and were told that he was willing to risk the fines when asked why they were able to use it and we could not. Another disappointment was our assigned room. It did not look at all like it did in the photos when we originally booked it. After complaining and waiting in the lobby for 30 mins, we were finally assigned a new room. However, while the room was fine, the hallway leading to the room (3rd floor I believe) did not appear to have functioning AC and therefore was sweltering hot during our entire stay. Also, the available internet was quite spotty. Definitely would not recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Room Tip: Request the lowest floor in the summer for good AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnysideup79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sturbridge hotels

1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed here for Brimfield week never again .... the staff is rude especially manager Lisa the rooms barely have enough room to walk around the bed. The coffee pot had dried coffee in bottom and the bathroom was disgusting to say the least ...hair in the tub, on the floors, and walls ... looked like someone forgot to clean the toilet inside and out...
The good: cookies in the lobby in the afternoon
Overall do NOT stay here!!!! Be forwarned

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antiquerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorham, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Needed a place to stay on our long drive home. Sturbridge was the half way point so I checked reviews and decided on here. I called before we arrived and they gave me an even better rate than I found online. Location is great, surrounded by trees yet close to everything. The rooms are a bit dated but they were very clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. Beds were very comfortable and we did not hear any noise during the night and morning (although we do sleep with the fan on). Breakfast was good, standard continental. Gotta love the make your own waffle. Free parking and wifi.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hopsing-NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We checked in for 3 nights, booked on Expedia. No internet service when we arrived and they tried to get it fixed. When they could not we went to check out and they charged us for 2 nights even though we only stayed for one. The young "boy" employee they had working at the desk had the worst attitude and should not be in customer service. Working on getting our $ back through Expedia, but wow, be careful. They are hurting for business, there were only 2 cars in the parking lot and I guess this is how they get their $ by charging people for a room they are not staying in. Also did not clean the room, and hard to control the heat.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestVirginiaPaddlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sturbridge hotels
5.9 km away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
4.8 km away
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
#7 of 14 in Sturbridge
145 reviews
5.4 km away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 14 in Sturbridge
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 14 in Sturbridge
597 reviews
5.5 km away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sturbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sturbridge

Property: Days Inn Sturbridge
Address: 400 Haynes Road, Rte 15, Sturbridge, MA 01566 (Formerly Travelodge Sturbridge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price range (per night): $66 - $246
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sturbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sturbridge Hotel Sturbridge
Quality Inn Sturbridge
Sturbridge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing