We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
9
25
19
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
25
19
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews packaged muffins basic room coffee maker an iron night's sleep stayed one night dunkin donuts bed was very comfortable microwave connecticut driveway
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed here overnight to go to the Brimfield Antique Show. It was easy to find, reasonably priced and convenient. The motel is older but clean and comfortable. It is a good location for visiting the Brimfield/Sturbridge area.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrystalN320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush P, Owner at Econo Lodge Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Piyush Patel
Owner
Econo Lodge
508-347-7327

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Very convenient to Old Sturbridge Village and the Publick House. Older hotel with large, clean, comfortable room. Free breakfast was cereal, bread and sweet rolls. We did not partake, as my wife requires Gluten Free food. We would stay here again, because of location.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OttandBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush P, Owner at Econo Lodge Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear OttandBert,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Piyush Patel
Owner
Econo Lodge
508-347-7327

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We spent one night at this very nice motel. The manager, Jay Patel was very welcoming when we checked in and again the next morning. The room we had was on the first level and was very clean, the bed was comfortable. The room had a full size couch, great TV with cable, nice bathroom with sink outside the WC-shower area. The grounds were nice and there were plenty of take-out and sit-in restaurants in the area. The continental breakfast was good. I will stay there again! Recommended!

Room tip: Lower floors good, no walking up stairs to second level
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush P, Owner at Econo Lodge Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Piyush Patel
Owner
Econo Lodge
508-347-7327

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Work trip. Drove in. Reasonable prices for weekend. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Very nice host. Breakfast is minimal but coffee is not bad. Air works on switch. Ask for directions. Right off main drag near dining

Room tip: Get second floor if you can.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Votenochains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush P, Owner at Econo Lodge Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Piyush Patel
Owner
Econo Lodge
508-347-7327

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We are not big fans of Econo Lodge properties but this hotel was definitely one of the better ones. Room was spacious enough, clean, comfortable bedding, and adequate continental breakfast. Price was reasonable. I have no problem recommending this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BionicOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush P, Owner at Econo Lodge Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Piyush Patel
Owner
Econo Lodge
508-347-7327

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews