We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Sturbridge
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Work trip. Drove in. Reasonable prices for weekend. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Very nice host. Breakfast is minimal but coffee is not bad. Air works on switch. Ask for directions. Right off main drag near dining

Room Tip: Get second floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Votenochains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush P, Owner at Econo Lodge Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Piyush Patel
Owner
Econo Lodge
508-347-7327

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2016

We are not big fans of Econo Lodge properties but this hotel was definitely one of the better ones. Room was spacious enough, clean, comfortable bedding, and adequate continental breakfast. Price was reasonable. I have no problem recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BionicOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush P, Owner at Econo Lodge Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Piyush Patel
Owner
Econo Lodge
508-347-7327

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We spent one night..clean room and friendly staff. Nothing fancy. It is a good place for an overnight stay. There are restaurants nearby. It is also pet friendly if you travel with a dog. Office has free coffee.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank catre12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush P, Owner at Econo Lodge Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Catre12,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Piyush Patel
Owner
Econo Lodge
508-347-7327

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The good stuff: It is cheap, clean, close to Cedar Street Grille, the best place to eat in Sturbridge and close enough to Brimfield to meet our needs.
The problems: Internet was slow and flakey, couldn't stream a video and even web pages loaded very slowly. The rooms do have nice flat screen TVs but the TV remotes are no where to be found so you can't take advantage of the USB ports to watch your own videos on the big screen.
Housekeeping left a lot to be desired. I used the coffee maker and never got a refill on coffee or condiments and we stayed for three days. I even fetched coffee from the office the second day and that didn't alert them to this problem. The people in the office just seemed annoyed that I was asking for coffee.

Unlike other places in Sturbridge that realize that people are getting up early to go to Brimfield during the antique weeks, there was no early breakfast available. Next time we'll be at the Super 8 or Comfort Inn & Suites both of which are at least adequate and have staffs that care about making sure people have a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush P, Owner at Econo Lodge Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Dear SeattleBuster,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Sincerely,

Piyush Patel
Owner
Econo Lodge
508-347-7327

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

My daughter, grandson and I had to make a trip to Maine. We had been on the road for so many hours and were exhausted. We found this place and decided to try it out. We were amazed! The room was so much bigger than we expected. There was a coffee maker, fridge, and microwave in the room. I was a room inspector for a major hotel and believe me I went over this room like I was trained to do. It was immaculate! No odd odors, no stains, no nothing, just a wonderfully clean room with comfortable beds. There was no intrusive noise from traffic and nothing from the room above us beyond what was expected. I heard them get into the bed and that was it. It was very quiet. The setting is beautiful. You go up a small hill and it is nestled in the trees. Being fall it was breathtaking there. The breakfast consisted of cereal, juice, coffee, milk, muffins, bagels and all were very fresh. I would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling. Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gibson20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeMA206, Owner at Econo Lodge Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Gibson20,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Piyush Patel
Owner
Econo Lodge, Sturbridge
508-347-7327

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sturbridge hotels
5.5 km away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#12 of 14 in Sturbridge
753 reviews
3.1 km away
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
#6 of 14 in Sturbridge
156 reviews
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Sturbridge
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 14 in Sturbridge
627 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sturbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Sturbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sturbridge

Address: 408 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1058
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range: $72 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sturbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an easy stop on the road at the pet-friendly Econo Lodge® hotel in Sturbridge, MA near Old Sturbridge Village. Conveniently located off of Route 20, this Sturbridge discount hotel gives you easy access to Hyland Orchard & Brewery and such nearby attractions as: Old Sturbridge Village, Brimfield Antique Show, Quabbin Reservoir, Bolton Orchards, Southwicks Zoo, Stageloft Repertory Theater, Wells State Park, Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, MassMutual Center. Shoppers can browse for treasures at The Center at Hobbs Brook, Sadie Green’s Curiosity Shop and the Auburn Mall; and we are only 20 miles from the DCU Center in Worcester, a premier indoor arena and convention center. This discount hotel in Sturbridge cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a flat-screen TV, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave and desk. Econo Lodge® hotels are the familiar name that makes travel simple. We’re easy to find, easy to book and easy on your wallet. We think that just makes travel a little easier on everyone. We look forward to hosting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing