We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian for lunch”
Review of Tomasso Trattoria

Tomasso Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Tomasso Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Southborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 31 - USD 40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

I went twice recently with friends for lunch. They have a nicely priced lunch menu. I had a spinach pasta with pesto sauce the first day and a chicken pesto panini the second. The house white wine went well with both. If you are a Bose or Sanofi employee there is a 20% off discount. The waitstaff is very friendly and service was timely.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jnietupski3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2018

Excellent time here, as usual. Meatballs, anitpasto plate, arancini to start. pasta bolognese, caprese salad, pizza, steak also excellent. House red, cocktails, craft beer and excellent, attentive service. Love it here.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WINEandTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

We won* a gift card from the WGBH auction for Tomasso and went last night and it is still as good as ever. Asked for a table in the front room that they use as a private dining room as it's quieter there and got it no problem.

I had the meatballs (beef/pork) and she had the salad with goat cheese, walnuts and beets. Both were delicious and a good portion.

She had the swordfish (amazing flavor) and I had the Beef Tenderloin special ($30!!!! for a good 8 ounces with no fat or gristle). Both dishes were devoured. No room for dessert.

Great service, too.

* we were willing to pay more than anyone else in the world

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Northern_Traveler00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Reliable favorite. Loved my antipasto plate, pasta, and the pizza with kale and cheeses. Topped off with some red vino. Excellent service... friendly and efficient. Perfect.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank WINEandTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

This is a good place to get a quality meal at a reasonable price. Nice variety in the menu and good wine list. Very attentive and friendly staff along with OK ambience balanced our experience out. Only complaint is I ordered a $25 grilled swordfish and got a small, thin, over-cooked piece (see picture). Everything else was quite tasty.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank BostonERdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tomasso Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Tomasso Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing