We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
134
113
56
34
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
113
56
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontred jacketblue waterboat barpool viewsister propertiesmini golfbreakfast was includedhot tubkids cluboff seasonbit datedlabor dayyear after yearumbrellastowelssummer
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

While the hotel itself was fairly decent, the major negative is the fact that they label rooms fist as "Ocean View" and then if you read further under room description it notes it is "Partial Ocean View" which is not the same as ocean view. If that were not bad enough, these same rooms this month, have no ocean view at all. The front desk staff blamed the fact that high grass was not cut, but that did not cause them to refund the difference in the room prices. They tried to put the blame on the customer saying that they could have moved rooms if the complaint was brought up sooner, however the customer should not need to waste the few valuable daylight hours on the day the check in by having to correct the hotel in their less than honest policy. The blame is certainly not on the customer. These rooms should on a good day when they keep up their ground be only "Partial Ocean View", and on a bad day when the grounds are not kept up, should remain "Pool View" as the desk attendant told us they used to be.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravelAgentCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thochmuth, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you, Kathy, for your comments, and we apologize that your stay was not as you had expected due to the decorative grasses - in researching your reservation, it's noted that you commented to Lisa at the front desk that you were displeased with the view on your day of departure. Had you let Lisa know of your dissatisfaction with the room when you arrived with a quick phone call to the desk, we would have been more than happy to immediately relocate you to a room with a view more to your liking.
Terry Hochmuth | Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The resort reminds me of great memories from the past. The staff at the resort were so friendly and accommodating. Even when we left an item in the room and realized it days later they made a point to find the lost items and return them to us. Great celebration of our twins 17th birthday and taking them to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The resort was in a great location that allowed us to explore the Cape and all it has to offer. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 4lockwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thochmuth, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We're glad that you enjoyed your visit and thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

The grounds at this hotel are very pretty. The gardens and flowers look very nice. The beach is really pretty and a close walk. There are also shells to collect. We had a great time in the pool and on the beach. The rooms are ok. They smell very musty. The smell bothered me the whole time. Also our toilet was broken when we checked in. They fixed it right away but it was a bad first impression to spend 20 minutes in the room with the repairman. The bathroom and rooms could use some updating. We still had a great time here. Breakfast was included for free and it was pretty good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank hyperhippiechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thochmuth, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We're glad that you enjoyed your visit and thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Our first time here. Everything we expected was exceeded. Julia was professional, pleasant, and accommodating at check in. Alex and Dez were friendly and helpful at check out. The place is older but well maintained. The rooms are very clean, soft beds, nice linens. Yes the oceanfront rooms are the best. Clean beach, clean pool. Delicious breakfast. It was a pleasant surprise.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jemcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thochmuth, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

We are happy that you enjoyed your first visit with us and hope that this was the first of many time you will be able to join us! We are especially proud of all of our staff and will pass on your accolades to Julia, Alex and Dezirae! We look forward to welcoming you "home" once again soon!
Terry Hochmuth
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Riviera. Awesome location with clean rooms, nice pools, and steps away from a beautiful beach. They even supply all the chairs and towels you need. The food on site wasn't great, but lots of choices are a mile or so away. We're already planning to come back next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thochmuth, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent visit with us at Riviera Beach Resort. We're pleased that you enjoyed our efforts to provide a great Guest experience. We all look forward to welcoming you "home" once again next year!

Terry Hochmuth
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews