We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
327
401
209
89
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
401
209
89
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews assembly row shuttle service t station mass general hospital room was clean orange line airport shuttle free breakfast free shuttle hard boiled eggs waffle maker bagels within walking distance mini fridge public transportation convenient location mgh
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For a hospitable welcome, excellent advice about where to go (meals and history sightseeing) and how to get there, comfortable rooms, a bountiful breakfast... and gracious caring resourceful front desk (and general manager!) staff, an easy ride to airport, Amtrak or downtown... this is the place to stay! If we ever get back... we’ll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Q9785VWthomash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGM2003, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Q9785VWthomash,
Thank you for the perfect 5-score rating and taking the time to provide feedback. Your comments mean a lot to us and will be shared with our team. i hope you were provided with everything you needed during your time of travel and visit to our hotel. It's our commitment to deliver the best service and create a warm and comfortable environment for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Heather B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went for 6 days to visit my son who is studying, so looked for a not so expensives hotel near cambridge, and i found this very comfortable hotel because:
It has free shuttle from/to the airport
it has free breakfast
it is near to a car rental and has free parking
it is near to a subway station
it is near to an open mall and a lot of nice reataurants
The rooms are big , clean and comfortable

Stayed: October 2018
Thank juandiego15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGM2003, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Juandiego15,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I appreciate your informative feedback, as it will be helpful to our future travelers. Our team looks forward to interacting with each and everyone of our guests, delivering the best service and accommodating all of their needs to the best of our ability. I hope we were able to do so for you. We look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Heather B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

This hotel is in a fabulous location for anything you would want to do in the Boston area. Our room at the hotel was exceptionally clean and comfortable. All of the LaQuinta staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We were greeted with a big smile when we checked-in which began our stay with positive energy and the positive experience continued throughout our stay!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dcmjfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

I find this hotel a bit hard to locate, but thanks to my GPS, I've always managed to arrive! There's a convenient 99 restaurant across the parking lot, and the breakfast includes scrambled eggs and sausage as well as the usual hotel fare. This time, I had difficulties with the reservation process, but this may have been a one-time thing.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank travelerJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

This is in an ideal location, free parking, a T ride away from Boston. which is within easy walking of the hotel. Plenty of shopping, restaurants and a really good vibe all within easy walking distance of the hotel. Legal Seafood, Starbucks all in the area. Also the hotel had a pretty good selection for breakfast. Will definitely make this our go to place when we visit Boston.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGM2003, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Patricia D,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. Our team looks forward to hearing your feedback. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the Boston area and visit some of our local attractions. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Heather B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews