We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and cosy”
patio entry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
patio entry
bedroom amour downstairs bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
patio entry
bedroom amour
downstairs bath
upstairs bedroom
livingroom
livingroom
upstairs bedroom
outside cottage view
full kitchen
stairway down to living room
kitchen
outside view
livingroom area
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Siasconset, Nantucket, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Fairhaven
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor service and unclean accomodations..”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had high expectations but were quickly disappointed. Starting with the owner of the Inn telling me to "call when you get off the boat and we will pick you up", I called several times no answer. My husband and I ended up wondering around the town walking with our bikes and luggage before we found the house. Door was open but no-one in site. Finally a message later in the afternoon that the owner was in fact out of town but the caretaker was available. We did receive a couple of calls from him but never saw anyone. The cottage itself would have been nice if it had been clean. Half used shampoo and conditioner bottles in the bathroom and a brush full of hair in the medicine cabinet. The place needed a thorough cleaning. Finally spoke to the owner on our way out, he was anything but sorry about the cottage being dirty and the poor service we felt we got. He ended up texting me and taking 25% off the 2nd nights stay, wow, it should have been free in my estimation. Made him wait a while before sending that check, felt he deserved it after our waiting for him when we arrived. I do not think this is the same people that all the great reviews were talking about even if it is we will not be returning...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location was nice
Liked least: Everything else
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scleroux
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and cosy”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was cosy and comfortable, easy acces and walking distance to the beach.
The owners were very hospitable and helpfull

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhunter15
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay...”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

we were referred to this cottage by a couple who stayed there
who told us its a wonderful spot for couples
( they are pretty open minded and enjoy au natural beaches and resorts)
and enjoy nantuckets private beach areas and the adult miacomet beach
the couple that told us about it were referred to it by a couple they know
we loved the cottage the owners are so SWEET,
it has cable. flat screen TV, full kitchen dining table, futon
I pod docking station central heat and A/C
outside gas grill and table it features an upstairs bedroom
fully stocked with towels linens kerig coffe maker iron board etc
pots pans are also supplied there is a washer and dryer in the basement

this is located on a quiet cul-de-sac parking for a car if needed
( but you dont need a car) everyone take the shuttle system for $ 2.00

its near restaurants wine shop market post office a short walk to the beach

marshmallow the cat is a real sweetie!

we are re booking again for september for a week we truly feel this is one of the best rental properties we have come across..
it also has WI-FI
** one note they dont accept pets and only rent to couples (or partners)

book it if you have never been or are thinking about this magical island... its out of the main town and quiet and relaxing..
enjoy a glass of wine with the owners late at night on the deck..under the stars..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: quiet nights great restaurants and beaches!
Liked least: having to leave going back to the 9-5 job
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca L
Southborough, MA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time. Tracy and his wife were very welcoming to us. The house is small but there is plenty of room for two people. Sconset is a very special place -- it's important to know that it's already shutting down by late September, though, and if you are doing Nantucket without a car, you should know that bus service shuts down (along with most of the businesses in Sconset) by the end of September, making this a very quiet place indeed.

One can walk to the beach, walk or bike down miles of beautiful roads, walk to the center of Sconset very easily from the cottage. The shuttle to the main town runs once per hour in the shoulder season.

Overall, a wonderful place. We wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMHill010...
Columbia, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A cozy cottage in an idyllic town”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The cottage was perfect for a romantic weekend on Nantucket. The village of Sconset it absolutely gorgeous and so peaceful and quiet. The beach and the town center was a short walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The owners were very nice, laid back and they left two bottles of wine for us to enjoy.
Liked least: No/poor internet access. But who needs the internet when you are in such a beautiful place!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing