We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, minutes from Providence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Seekonk Providence Area
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I chose to stay at the Ramada Seekonk Providence hotel because I needed to be in Providence for a few days but found the Providence hotels outrageously priced. I must say, for a “Ramada” I was quite impressed!! It is a hidden gem ! Each time I walked through the lobby or to the breakfast room, I was greeted by the staff with smiles.

The Executive suite was huge and only a fraction of the cost of a Prov hotel. My suite came with a bedroom and a living room (separated with glass French doors) and the huge bathroom looked newly renovated with granite counter. Extremely comfortable mattress. Slept like a baby. The hotel was very clean. A bulb blew out in my room, during my stay, and it was changed within minutes from my phone call to the front desk.

The breakfast each morning was Hot and Plentiful. Eggs, breakfast meat (which changed daily), home fried potatoes, fresh made waffles, yogurts, muffins, bagels and so much more. Great variety, especially if you are staying several days.

This is my choice hotel for all future trips to the area.

Room Tip: If you can not handle stairs, request a suite or a room with elevator access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K5731AZnancym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payal P, General Manager at Ramada Seekonk Providence Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for a Wonderful review, Our goal is to provide our guests with superior Quality Lodging and it appears that our Team here at Ramada have met that goal in Guest Satisfaction, and we are also elated to hear that our property will be your destination when ever you return to our area in need of superior quality. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank johndZ8947WK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Payal P, General Manager at Ramada Seekonk Providence Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2017

The tv is very limited,the cabinet it is in makes it impossible to watch from anywhere but in bed.No NFL football on thanksgiving. I would not stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payal P, General Manager at Ramada Seekonk Providence Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of the the staff and I, we would like to apologize for the location of the televisions in the guest rooms. We plan on changing that. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a comfortable stay the next time you are in the Seekonk/Providence area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

This is my first and only negative hotel review ever. I️ stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night and was continually awakened by loud talking from wedding guests at an outdoor smoking area just below my 2nd floor window till midnight and a drunken group of hard partying young adults from 2am till 3am. Never again! Oh yeah, because I️ was up most of the night I️ noticed that the toilet bowl ran and made noise in the middle of the night and the door to the hallway wasn’t even close to flush - allowing hallway light and noise in my room all night like a scene from the X-Files or the movie Poltergeist!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payal P, General Manager at Ramada Seekonk Providence Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for your review. Although we are happy that you chose to stay with us, we are disappointed that your stay was unpleasant due to wedding guests talking outside in the parking lot and the people talking outside in the parking lot. On behalf of the entire Ramada team, I would like to extend our sincere apologies for this. It is important to us that guests who stay in the hotel have a comfortable stay, and that includes a peaceful night's sleep. The front desk person that was working that night did notice that there were a couple of guests being noisy in the hallway near your room and she did ask them to quiet down, which they did. As for the toilet bowl running, this was something we were unaware of. When the room was inspected the day of your arrival, the room inspector did not hear the toilet running. We do have maintenance staff at the hotel and if we were notified of this issue, we would have fixed it so that it would not of continued the rest of the night. I hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a superior service the next time you are in the Seekonk/Providence area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Ramada is a hotel that we have chosen for at least 4 times before- whenever visiting our family. It's well located ; great / full breakfast is served every morning and rooms are well kept. This time around We came To visit our family for a one week stay. To our surprise we have stayed over 70 days due to Hurracaine Maria devastating impact upon our island PR. Through our prolonged stay we have been able to see the "behind the curtains/scene act. Employees care for their work ; what they do; care for their employer and thus, work in unison with the hotels policies, and the direction its General Manager Mr J. Patel.
Employees care for each other and this translates in the service they offer the customers approaching the front desk. These clerks are well rounded and knowledgable of anything and every possiblility the hotel has to offer a client. They are dynamic and courteous, making Service one of the most important asset this Ramada has. Room quality and sleep quality follow with an above average range rating

Room Tip: Suites are great - offering a mini living room ; and the basics to keep goodies for the kids
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank arosadocordova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payal P, General Manager at Ramada Seekonk Providence Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Wow! Thank you very much for writing such a nice review about our hotel and staff. We are so delighted to hear that you have had a nice and comfortable stay here at the Ramada. Each and every one of our team members take great pride in making sure that our guests are well taken care of and that they have an enjoyable experience . We are sorry you are here under the circumstances you mentioned, but are happy you chose to make this your temporary home. We all wish you nothing but the best and we cannot thank you enough for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
2.8 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#3 of 8 in Seekonk
215 reviews
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn Seekonk - Providence
3 km away
Hampton Inn Seekonk
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn
1.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn Pawtucket
Hampton Inn Pawtucket
#1 of 1 in Pawtucket
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Seekonk Providence Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Seekonk Providence Area

Address: 213 Taunton Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771-5320 (Formerly Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Price Range: $116 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Seekonk Providence Area 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be close to downtown Providence for an affordable price! Our Ramada Seekonk Providence Area hotel offers the convenience of a Providence, Rhode Island hotel, with the added perks of free Wi-Fi Internet access, free full breakfast buffet, free parking, Free morning paper, In-room coffeemaker, On-property laundry facility, fitness center open 24 hours a day along with our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Seekonk Providence Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing