We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food!”
Review of Hungry Traveler

Hungry Traveler
Ranked #2 of 66 Restaurants in Salisbury
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and his cousins met at the Hungry Traveler for an early dinner. The restaurant is older and has older decor but don't let that fool you. The food is excellent and the servers are extremely friendly. Several in our group had the fisherman's platter. Everything was cooked to perfection. One person had the steak tips and he said they were very good. The salad bar came with our meals. Several of us had their cream of broccoli soup and found it to be delicious. The prices we're good considering the quality and amount of food they serve. We will definitely be going back

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mikekathy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

The service was wonderful, and although the salad bar wasn’t ideal, dinner as so delicious! We’d recommend the steak tips and stuffed chicken. Love that you can get half fries half onion rings as a side!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jo-D27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Was at our place in Hampton and decided to try something new in a different direction than we usually go. From the road this restaurant is nothing special, same impression when you enter. However very busy and seemed like a lot of local folks which is always a good sign. Waitress friendly and efficient server - has worked there many years so knew menu anticipated our questions. Best part was the food -- everything seemed home made on premises. I had clam pasta which was loaded with diced clams. TravelGirlru had scallops and prime rib which she raved about. Also said her mixed drink was very good. Menu is American favorites. Minor complaint is beer/wine list not very well though out. Will definitely return when in the area -- this is the kind of unassuming restaurant with great food at reasonable prices which seem harder and harder to find.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelGuruNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

On our way to our beach house, we needed dinner. Happened to find this place and decided to stop. The service was good, the salad bar was fresh and very good, the food was great. Prices were reasonable, intended to go back but ended up cooking all the rest of our meals at our beach house. Would go back again if in the area.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mlja77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Best place to go by the beach! Service is always on point and I haven’t had a bad meal yet. Salad bar is fantastic!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank D9761SDmeghanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hungry Traveler also viewed

 
Newburyport, MA
 

Been to Hungry Traveler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing