We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Worth the Visit - Great Comfort Food”
Review of Hungry Traveler

Hungry Traveler
Ranked #2 of 68 Restaurants in Salisbury
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Was at our place in Hampton and decided to try something new in a different direction than we usually go. From the road this restaurant is nothing special, same impression when you enter. However very busy and seemed like a lot of local folks which is always a good sign. Waitress friendly and efficient server - has worked there many years so knew menu anticipated our questions. Best part was the food -- everything seemed home made on premises. I had clam pasta which was loaded with diced clams. TravelGirlru had scallops and prime rib which she raved about. Also said her mixed drink was very good. Menu is American favorites. Minor complaint is beer/wine list not very well though out. Will definitely return when in the area -- this is the kind of unassuming restaurant with great food at reasonable prices which seem harder and harder to find.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelGuruNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2018

On our way to our beach house, we needed dinner. Happened to find this place and decided to stop. The service was good, the salad bar was fresh and very good, the food was great. Prices were reasonable, intended to go back but ended up cooking all the rest of our meals at our beach house. Would go back again if in the area.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mlja77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Best place to go by the beach! Service is always on point and I haven’t had a bad meal yet. Salad bar is fantastic!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank D9761SDmeghanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Great menu. Comfort food and a small salad bar. Older decor but clean. Friendly local staff. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This is a great spot to eat and the price is right too. Love that they have salad bar and plenty of choices on their menu. Not to mention their desserts are awesome too.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Beezel427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hungry Traveler also viewed

 

Been to Hungry Traveler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing