We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly our favorite place in the world!”
Review of Beech Tree B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beech Tree B&B
Ranked #4 of 24 Rockport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mohnton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Possibly our favorite place in the world!”
Reviewed 17 December 2011

My husband and I stayed at Beech Tree the entire week we were on our honeymoon, and we couldn't have been more comfortable! Immaculately clean with fun, helpful hosts and delectable breakfasts, the Beech Tree was truly the perfect place for us to stay. Great location (we walked to Bearskin Neck almost every day)! We can't wait to go back again and again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
156
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Beech Tree last weekend. Dan and Helene are the neatest couple and we enjoyed their hospitality immensely! They are new to owning the B&B, and their enthusiasm is contagious. Dan used us as his "test kitchen" one morning after breakfast and we all sampled new items they were trying for the menu- really fun!
The location is an easy walk down to the shops, ocean, town center. And an easy drive to the area attractions.
The B&B itself was such a pleasant place to stay- they only have 3 guest rooms, so it feels more like a house than a hotel. Lovely common areas to relax in. Chilled water,hot coffee and a special baked treat is always available in the living area for all to grab when you need a little pick-me-up.
I highly recommend this as a place to stay in Rockport- hoping to go back asap!!!

Room Tip: The suite has heated tile flooring and an extra sitting area- really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2TravelAustin_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at the beech tree the night of our wedding. We stayed in the suite with a beautiful four poster bed. Dan and Helene were amazing hosts and the food was delicious. The beech tree is in a perfect location, it's only about a 5 minute walk to the center of town where all of the shops are located. We also found it to be much more affordable than a lot of other inns in rockport and with much more value. We loved our stay at the beech tree so much that we are planning to go back for our one year anniversary!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ntssms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Friendly, great breakfasts, clean, super-soft towels & linens. Had a great time, & meet some great people.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Griz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

This is a very clean, very well located B and B. However, be aware that almost all of the ratings relate to the prior ownership. Dan and Helene and new owners and try very hard to make your visit comfortable. However, they are new to the area and are working to get up to speed on local attractions, shops, events, and restaurants. No A/C, and the heating is very tempermental. The owners are still trying to get a handle on how to work with it. We had excellent weather and spent a good deal of time on the porch and in the garden, enjoying afternoon wine and cheese. If available, get the front room. The middle room has a bath across the hall, and the "suite", which is a higher price, offers nothing the front rooms does not have except a small table and two chairs.

Room Tip: get the front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PopsandMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.7 km away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
531 reviews
2.7 km away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
335 reviews
5.4 km away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
#1 of 24 in Rockport
205 reviews
0.1 km away
Addison Choate Inn
Addison Choate Inn
#5 of 24 in Rockport
104 reviews
0.8 km away
Seven South Street Inn
Seven South Street Inn
#3 of 24 in Rockport
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Tree B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Tree B&B

Property: Beech Tree B&B
Address: 55 Broadway, Rockport, MA 01966-1527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price range (per night): $220 - $283
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beech Tree B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate three guest room inn in a seaside village on Cape Ann. Two well appointed guest rooms and one suite, all with private baths. AC, TV and ceiling fans. Serving breakfast in a sun filled formal dining room or weather permitting on the porch or patio.Plated Breakfast includes:fresh fruit, home made granola, Greek yogurt, hot entree, baked good and assorted juices, coffee and tea. Enjoy the common areas which include Living Room, recently expanded Sun Room, Covered Side Porch, Patio and Garden area. Sit in a rocking chair while enjoying the sea coast weather and the shade of the 100 year old beech tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Beech Tree B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech Tree Hotel Rockport
Beech Tree Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing