We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
Ranked #6 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at Carpe Diem. The hosts and staff are wonderful and make an effort to get to know you. Great breakfast! The wine and cheese reception in the evening is a great time to make new friends and renew old friendships. Met and made friends with people from all over the world. Just all around warm environment. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveandKenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

524 - 528 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

I discovered the Carpe Diem Diem Guesthouse in Provincetown four years ago and I won't stay anywhere else but there when I am in town. The Carpe Diem is extremely well run and the property is meticulously maintained. The atmosphere is relaxed and inviting. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and ensure that your stay is amazing. The breakfasts, the Spa and the wine and cheese all add to the great experience. Try it out, you definitely won't regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This was our first time visit to Provincetown but we travel frequently and have stayed at several gay friendly hotels and guesthouses. Carpe Diem was truly first class. They anticipate your needs, offer a friendly and yet private environment for you. The breakfast is over the top and the happy hour is as good as any we have experienced. While the rooms vary in size we stayed in the Heinrich Heine room and found it to be comfortable, quiet and enough space for us for the 7 nights we were there. Room service was great and could only highly recomment this Guesthouse for others visiting Provincetown. The location of Carpe Diem was also excellent and as is the case with Provincetown walking was the best way to get about on Commercial Street.

Room Tip: Our room was on the south east side and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaHar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this Inn. The owners and staff clearly put a lot of effort into every aspect of the place and it shows in a very positive way. All the little touches are what really made the place shine. All members of the staff was consistently friendly and helpful. Just nice people who clearly take a lot of pride in their work and do it well. Facilities include a spa (both a whirlpool and spa services).

The Inn is well located--just one block away from Commercial Street (you can walk easily from the ferry)--but very tranquil. There is a wonderful Asian style central area where guests can relax. All rooms also have an adjoining private area outside though some private areas directly adjoin the public area.

Breakfast is included--and what a breakfast! An option of farm fresh eggs or another delicious option, fresh bread, homemade jams and jellies and meats served in a warm environment. Coffee, espresso, tea, and lemonade are available all day in the meal area. The Inn does a wine happy hour with snacks from 5-6:30 every evening and we had a good time meeting and socializing with other guests. If you want to go to the beach, they hand you a great beach tote with towels and water and an umbrella if you want one--no charge, just a really nice touch to help make your stay better. I had a very good and pleasant massage at the Namaste Spa.

We stayed in a suite room. All rooms have TVs with DVDs incorporated. Bed and sheets were very comfortable. Nice bathroom with lots of good shelf space as well as fluffy towels. One minor note: the suites aren't really true suites (i.e. two rooms) but more in the nature of large but still cozy rooms with room for two good chairs for sitting. Rooms were almost always cleaned while you ate breakfast.

Reflecting its locale, Carpe Diem attracts a predominantly gay clientele but both lesbian and straight couples appeared comfortable there when we stayed.

Carpe Diem made our stay in P-Town great. We'd definitely come back.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mdglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I was fortunate enough to stay for my second time at this beautiful place, and if I had it my way, I would never leave! Yes, it is one of the more expensive places to stay in Ptown, but it is worth every single cent. The staff remembered me from last year, right down to specific details about my life! They are more than accommodating and just genuinely nice. They truly care about their guests. It's clear they love what they do and where they are. So peaceful.....Beautiful..... And the food is delicious!!!! This is the only place I will ever stay!!! You cannot go wrong.....

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DonnieDoubleD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.8 km away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
706 reviews
0.6 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.2 km away
8 Dyer Hotel
8 Dyer Hotel
#5 of 63 in Provincetown
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Roux
Roux
#2 of 63 in Provincetown
289 reviews
0.1 km away
Sage Inn & Lounge
Sage Inn & Lounge
#15 of 63 in Provincetown
417 reviews
0.2 km away
Benchmark Inn
Benchmark Inn
#4 of 63 in Provincetown
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa

Address: 12-14 Johnson Street, Provincetown, MA 02657-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: $160 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quietly situated in the center of town this wonderful second empire style Guesthouse & Spa complex offers a new dimension in gracious and luxurious accommodations. Wake up to the smell and taste of fresh coffee, homemade breads and cakes, unwind in our spa with Steamroom, Sauna and Hot Tub, treat yourself to a massage or relax on one of our serene decks and patios. Carpe Diem, your escape beyond the ordinary! A magical place on the edge of the continent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carpe Diem Guesthouse And Spa
Carpe Diem Guesthouse Hotel Provincetown
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa Provincetown, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing