We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our second "home"”
Review of The Sunset Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Provincetown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sunset Inn
Ranked #49 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“our second "home"”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Again The Sunset Inn made our vacation perfect. Andy and Lenny are the best hosts, on arrival they made us so welcome and it is like meeting friends again. The Inn is perfect and rooms so clean, decks perfect with views over the bay. Always a lovely smile and chat in the morning with a lovely breakfast, hot coffee, muffins and cereals.
This is your perfect get away from the bussle of life.
Can't wait unil 2012

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macham47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    8
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The innkeepers were very helpful when we checked in late, but that and the great location were the real positives. In an area with so many options, we were surprised at the ordinariness of the inn. The innkeeper seemed to hover over the guests to make sure they were adhering to the many signs indicating what you could and could not do. One of them seemed to know everything about every subject but seemed quite offended when corrected (cardinals are not bright orange!). I am lactose intolerant. When I asked about providing peanut butter at breakfast time for protein and appeared with my own, I was told that they could not satisfy everyone. They don't provide Sweet and Low, which I prefer so I left a few in their sugar bowl the night before breakfast. They were actually removed them by the next day! The rooms were OK - simple decorations and the bed was quite comfortable. We all enjoyed the public areas to sit and visit and were impressed with the view from the sundecks.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrick New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Quaint Inn in the heart of Provincetown. 1 Block from Commercial, convenient to restaurants and shopping. About a 10 minute ride (bike or car) to the beach.

The accomodations are clean and well cared for. The staff is pleasent and courteous & extremely accomodating as well as ecologically (green) conscious.

This is my second stay there in the last 2 years and have already reserved for next year.

A good value for your money!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italiabestia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Just returned for the Sunset Inn in Provincetown MA, Another wonderful stay, Andy & Lenny could not be more accommodating. They are both very hands on, anything you need, just ask......the staff is extremely friendly, they go above and beyond with every request. A wonderful little Inn located in the heart of a wonderful little town, one block off of Commercial Street. Rebooked next year's stay upon departure.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPAM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Stayed here this past weekend. The room was very large compared with other inns in p-town, as was the bathroom. The staff were nice and friendly, parking was included, and it's a block from Commercial Street right in the heart of the action. The Inn itself is a great structure, and the common areas were nicely appointed, as were the decks and the outside swing by the trees. I removed a star because, even though I didn't mind it at all, other people would think that some remodeling is necessary. Personally, we don't live in our room when we're in Ptown, and the only thing we cared about is a nice clean room, which we got.

We'll be back, hopefully very soon.

Room Tip: If noise is a sleep issue ask for a back room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdrefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.6 km away
West End Inn
West End Inn
#41 of 62 in Provincetown
49 reviews
0.6 km away
Gifford House Inn
Gifford House Inn
#44 of 62 in Provincetown
74 reviews
0.1 km away
Christopher's by the Bay
Christopher's by the Bay
#29 of 62 in Provincetown
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Bradford - Carver House
Bradford - Carver House
#34 of 62 in Provincetown
102 reviews
0.1 km away
Tucker Inn
Tucker Inn
#38 of 62 in Provincetown
203 reviews
0.8 km away
Bayberry Accommodations
Bayberry Accommodations
#30 of 62 in Provincetown
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Provincetown

Been to The Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sunset Inn

Property: The Sunset Inn
Address: 142 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1450
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price range (per night): $88 - $221
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunset Inn in Provincetown, MA on Cape Cod has been a guest house since the 1940's. This guest house has many features including twenty guest rooms, three sundecks, a back patio, backyard and also includes continental breakfast and free parking. Situated one block from Commercial Street, it is centrally located and an easy walk to restaurants, shopping, bars, dance clubs, cabarets, comedy shows and art galleries. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Sunset Inn Provincetown, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing