We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, love, love this location!”
Review of Charm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Charm
Ranked #18 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Wow...if you are looking for a home away from home for your Provincetown vacation, this is the spot. We are frequent travelers and are somewhat fussy about where we stay...this location exceeded all of our expectations.

We were in Room 1 which had the most comfortable king size bed we have ever encountered. Covered in pillows, it beckoned to us from the moment we entered the room. The bathroom is all brand new with a walk-in, tile shower. And, talk about a clean room! We could have eaten off the floor!

The air-conditioned front porch was probably our favorite part of this lovely B & B. Due to the crowded nature of Commercial Street during meal times, we got all of our meals to go and brought them back to the front porch, only one block off of Commercial! We watched the world go by in the comfort of air conditioning.

The owners (Don!) were beyond nice and knowledgeable. They were very interested in making sure we had a great visit without being at all intrusive.

We would book Charm again if we make it back to Provincetown. It is the best of the best at a very reasonable price. Do yourself a favor and call them today!

Room Tip: Room 1 is very quiet. Ask for first floor if you have trouble with stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nanabfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Charm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

I stayed at Charm for 2 weeks, from July 20th through August 5th. I was enrolled in writing workshops at the Fine Arts Work Center around the corner and the location was perfect. It is also in a lovely area, just up the street from Commercial Street and the shops, restaurants, galleries. I spent a lot of time writing during the early mornings; the beautiful light and airy long front porch was a fine "work place."! There is also a very nice sitting area on the roof. Don, the innkeeper, was very accommodating and helpful, as were the others I met who worked there. I stayed in Room #1 which was quirky and very comfortable. Great bed! Lovely linens! The little breakfasts were exactly what I wanted. You even had a choice of delivery time. Nice! I fully intend to reserve here again next year, and I have already recommended it to people I know from the FAWC.

Room Tip: I didn't see the other rooms. My room was on the ground floor. It was sunny and cheerful. Very c...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank linhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

My best friend and I stayed two nights in August. Communication prior to our arrival was great. Don was welcoming and accommodating with our luggage when our transportation didn't align with check in/ check out.

The roof deck is worth a look- lots of chairs and great light. The bed was lovely and the room was tastefully renovated. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank RaceCationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a couple of nights. We arrived late on the night of our arrival and Don pleasantly accommodated and texted us to give us instructions. He was very helpful and hospitable every step of the way. The room itself was a comfortable size, and includes access to this back porch which served us well in the morning and at night. The location itself is a block away from commercial street, easily accessible but far enough away from the commotion. There are parking spots reserved for the guests as well, so don't bother paying down the street. Will definitely return again when we're in town next!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

4th summer taking a weekend in P-town, and this place was my favorite so far in terms of location, being a close walk to Commercial Street and all the fun there, and a 5 min drive to Race Point Beach. Super clean overall, beautifully put together rooms and great enclosed front porch. Unique art on the walls and different accent pieces throughout contribute to a feeling of being in a home environment vs. in a commercial hotel. Pleasantly surprised by the upstairs back deck, with it's comfortable furniture and unexpected spaciousness for P-town. Yummy and simple breakfast delivered to room is a huge time and money saver, and was enough to take care of us until early afternoon. The coffee/tea bar was available 24/7 and much appreciated. Don, the Innkeeper, was friendly, welcoming, and helpful. The room we stayed in was one of the smaller ones (#7), yet with ample closet space and immaculate bedroom/bathroom. Couple drawbacks: 1) squeaky bed, so much so that it sings with the slightest movement; 2) because one window opens to the deck and the other had the AC unit in it, it might feel a little claustrophobic if you are the room too long (not a problem for us, we were out and about most of the time except for sleeping). All in all, we plan to return here next summer, as we really liked the feeling of home and CHARM of this B & B!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
2.0 km away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,060 reviews
0.5 km away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.0 km away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.1 km away
White Porch Inn
White Porch Inn
#10 of 62 in Provincetown
629 reviews
0.3 km away
Sage Inn & Lounge
Sage Inn & Lounge
#15 of 62 in Provincetown
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Provincetown

Been to Charm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charm

Address: 156 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657 (Formerly The Elephant Walk Inn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: $152 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 Room bed and breakfast with parking, private baths, king and queen beds, wifi, a/c, mini refrigerators. Full deck and sunny front porch. Close to all shops, restaurants and night life. Newly owned and operated as of March 2017! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Charm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elephant Walk Hotel Provincetown
Charm Provincetown, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing