We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, friendly, fun atmosphere”

Pilgrim House Restaurant and Hotel
Ranked #5 of 143 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Pilgrim House offers herb-infused, creative cocktails showcasing herbs from our garden as well as a careful selection of fine wines and craft beer. Their inventive cocktails have continually been called Cape Cod's best! A food menu of small plates, appetizers and desserts feature Cape Cod's finest ingredients sourced from local farms and other food producers created by our acclaimed Chef Lucio Garnica and team. The Saturday night Chef's Table dinners are not to be missed! Noted Interior Designer Nicole Carroll, has created an amazing Lounge atmosphere that is comfortable, cozy and conducive to conversation and good times, the Sage Lounge is THE place to meet friends, co-workers, neighbors and the local arts community.
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Had dinner here twice in our five days in P-Town...creative small plates, tapas, and simply superb food. Oyster sliders rocked and the lamb sliders may have been my favorite sandwich ever. The lobster flatbread was perfect for sharing and as delicious as it was unique. Excellent cocktails and professional but friendly service (thanks, Brian!).
In addition to dinner, Sage offered beer tastings and $5 Kobe beef hot dogs at lunchtime, served on a bed of popcorn, and with a cookie - we enjoyed it so much we brought friends back for a second lunch a day later.
We love Sage and cannot wait to return.

Thank Fayjacobsrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeDiC, Owner at Pilgrim House Restaurant and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you, Fayjacobsrb.

I so remember the week you were here in Ptown!. This was Women's Week. It is one of our favorite weeks of the year. Provincetown is famous for her "themed" weeks throughout the year. Carnival, Bear Week, Family Week, Portuguese Festival, Whale Week.....on and on. But in October the town celebrates women! As a women owned Inn and restaurant, we look forward to doing our part in welcoming thousand of women to our town. It is a week long celebration with music, comedy, book readings and signings, theatre, dinners, sports and, yes, weddings! It is impossible to take it all in with only one visit and so year over year we are fortunate to see returning friends.

Thank you for this review and I will certainly send your king words along to Brian. It will make him very happy. See you next year?

Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2016

Never a disappointment , we make this a regular place every time we visit. Very unique and original cocktails. Love the service

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeDiC, Owner at Pilgrim House Restaurant and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Hello Paula S,

We so appreciate your support, thank you.
It's true. We love getting the 5 stars. But, honestly, mostly we love that you return to us each year. We often talk about how to measure our success? It always comes back to the guest. And how do we really know if she is happy? She returns. We will work hard to keep it that way!
Thanks again.
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came to Provincetown for a mini vacation. We stopped in at Sage for dinner and drinks. To our surprise there was an event going on for the debate. The ambiance was beautiful with sage color walls and colorful art. We were greeted as friends and it was very comfortable. Our waiter was Nate; he was attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. The entire wait staff were friendly and very pleasent. The food was delicious. I highly recommend this restaraunt.

Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane D, Owner at Pilgrim House Restaurant and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Hi Kate,

Wasn't that a fun night?! I love it when the unexpected happens and it turns into , simply, a fun evening. We are so happy that you joined the sage team for this first debate. The second debate will be here soon and we'll be ready. You just never know but will pop up at Sage. So stay tuned!! Check out our website for more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Yesterday we spent a gorgeous fall evening on the cozy terrace at Sage. It's full of flowers and comfortable seating, and we were able to bring along our dog as we were outside. The service was exceptional on every level and the food and cocktails - oh my! Have you ever had wild boar flatbread pizza? Well you must give it a try. I'm not even much of a meat eater, and it was divine. And the parmesan truffle fries. You must try the truffle fries. And the cocktails? You simply cannot leave Provincetown without trying a New England Thoroughbred.

Sage is a unique and delightful venue and is more than worth a visit if you are already in Ptown, or a destination if you a planning a trip. The staff goes over the top to welcome restaurant goers and guests like. Chef Lucio also hosts culinary classes and personally, that's my next stop. I can't wait!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane D, Owner at Pilgrim House Restaurant and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Laureen,

Thank you for your review. I'm thinking we should hire you to write copy for us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your evening at Sage. It is quite true that a fall evening, outdoors in Provincetown is an experience not to be missed. Lots of people thing Provincetown is for summer fun but it doesn't end there. In fact, some believe that Fall is the BEST time. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Stopped in for a drink and it was Cubano night. Great band to listen to while we had our drinks and appetizers. Great espresso martini, unfiltered sake, well fleet oysters and lobster flatbread. Inviting atmosphere and friendly wait staff.. Great night.

Thank MG5507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane D, Owner at Pilgrim House Restaurant and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Hello MG55507,

I think I have to agree with you about Cuban Night. The 4 piece all women Cuban band was terrific. We were highlighting our introduction of Havana Coffee to Ptown. Thanks for joining us and keep in touch as we hope to have a repeat performance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pilgrim House Restaurant and Hotel also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Pilgrim House Restaurant and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing