We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
USD 357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Resort(Provincetown)
USD 278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Revere Guest House(Provincetown)
USD 312
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastwood at Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
USD 335
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Provincetown)
USD 200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
USD 685
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ampersand Guesthouse(Provincetown)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
518
57
25
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
57
25
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat roomjane goodalllaurel roomvirginia woolfjulia childp towncommercial streetsteam showercooked to order breakfasthome friespilgrim monumentevery morningplace to staygas fireplacekoi pondfull kitchenbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We had an amazing stay at Gabriel's. We stayed in Susan which is a beautiful and large room. The breakfast was amazing and all the staff were kind, friendly and helpful. You can't beat the location, right in the center of town. No complaints here!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobynJE304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G B, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We re so happy you had an amazing stay in Gabriels - the Susan room is a beautiful and large room on the ground floor at the rear of the tranquil garden, many of our frequent guests stay in their favourite rooms year after year and Susan is definately a favourite with many of them.
We look forward to your next visit to Ptown and we hope we are able to host you
Many thanks for taking the time to review us - this means alot to us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We just visited Gabriel's again (4th time and counting!), and AGAIN it was a magical experience. This time we stayed in the Bella apartment and it was as wonderful as the other units. (We've also stayed in Willow, Laurel, and Julia Child). All of the accommodations we have experienced have met our expectations. Each has unique amenities that make the units appealing, so read the descriptions closely, but don't worry if you can't get your first choice as they all are great! We were able to check in early since it was well before the busy season. Christopher greeted us like we were family and helped us get settled into our apartment. He checked on us frequently and even offered to watch our dog if we wanted to go have lunch. The unit was clean and comfortable, and the ground floor access to the courtyard and Great Room was just what we wanted. Parking just up the hill and steps away from Commercial St. too....what more could you want? Maybe a freshly prepared breakfast (included and varied) every morning? You got it! And coffee all day if you desire.

Thank you to everyone who made our spring stay a great experience, especially Christopher, Jean, and Elizabeth. Your kindness during our recent stay went beyond the expected hospitality. We can't wait to see you all in September for our next vacation at Gabriel's! Wishing you all a happy, healthy, and prosperous summer season. ;)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tcaissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G B, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Once again many thanks for your continued loyalty and forth stay with us at Gabriels, it was an absolute pleasure to host you both (and ofcourse Gibson your dog)
We appreciate you taking the time to write a lovely, courteous and kind review of the inn and we are certainly looking forward to your upcoming (fifth) visit this September!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This was my third stay here over the last few years and I hope to keep returning. It is such a charming place and is right in the center of Provincetown so everything is walkable. Each room is different -- some have fireplaces, some have jacuzzi tubs, and others have a kitchenette. All are clustered around a picturesque courtyard garden. The breakfast is made to order and is delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G B, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to write a great positive review for us here at Gabriels. We take pride in not just our friendly and hospitable customer service but also in our great made to order breakfasts - so glad you had a wonderful stay, please keep visiting us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

I booked a room over a month ago and received a phone call at 10PM the night before we were to arrive telling us that my room was no longer available!!!! Are you kidding me?! Less than 24 Hours notice!? They offered me an 'upgrade' to a different room. It was NOT an upgrade. My original room was a large multi-level room on the upper level with a private balcony and full kitchen. The room they offered was on the first floor [no balcony], smaller and no kitchen. It had a Jacuzzi bathtub.They also offered the next to cheapest room at a competitors facility which was the size of a postage stamp. No thank you. We will NEVER book there again. A reservation doesn't mean anything to these people as you can see that others have had a similar experience. One hour before canceling my room they informed me that they would not be serving breakfast and offered us a discount on the room. I replied and thanked them for the discount, then an hour later they canceled my reservation! WTF! Poor management. They said they refinished the hardwood floors in the room and they hadn't dried yet. Really? Who refinishes hardwood floors right before you are expecting guests to occupy the room? Again, poor management. Luckily, we found a much better place for the same rate in Yarmouth. It had plenty of parking and was literally ON the beach. It will be our NEW Cape destination.

Room Tip: No parking provided by the hotel. There is a public parking lot near the Pilgrim Monument which is a long walk up a steep hill.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank plymouth02360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G B, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

We too were truly disappointed that we could not accommodate you in the room you had selected because as you mentioned, the floors had been recently varnished and had not dried. They were not in that unit but one below and we had been venting but made the last minute decision it was not a positive guest experience to offer with the fumes drifting up to your area and the room next door. We had made several attempts to reach you by email and phone before finally reaching you which escalated your response accordingly. Maintenance on the property has to be scheduled between guests and it was unfortunate that we could not put you in the room you had chosen. As you mentioned we did offer other rooms and a room at a near hotel but they were not to your satisfaction so we refunded your full amount. I am happy that your experience in Yarmouth, an hour away from Provincetown, turned out to be a positive one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We arrived in the midst of a long cold spell looking forward to warmth and comfort and rest. Our room was icy and we were instructed to turn on the gas fire to warm it. Although what we most wanted was to relax in our room, it was far too cold for that, so we went out for more than an hour, returned to the room to find it still freezing. When we eventually were told to turn on the heater in the room, we waited in the room with our coats, hats, etc. on for a long time before the room was warm enough. This was such an unfortunate and inhospitable way for us to start our stay that we never really recovered. The room was okay, not especially clean (the floor was dirty, hair in the tub). Breakfast was delicious, everyone was friendly and helpful.I really wanted to like this place. Maybe just not the place to stay in winter.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 343,434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G B, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hello and yes it was beyond the word freezing. We set up secondary heaters in any room that mentioned they were still cold which solved the problem immediately. My only wish is you had said something while here as we would have set one up and warmed the coats off your back! Unfortunate yes and more unfortunate you never recovered as you mentioned we were helpful, we could have been more so if given the chance. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast! If you write me at the hotel directly I would like the chance to invite you back to truly experience our rooms as they are meant to be enjoyed. Happy and healthy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews