We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 Dyer Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Benchmark Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
USD 222*
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
USD 226*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
USD 300*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Guest House(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
USD 126*
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
USD 122*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
USD 357*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
USD 113*
USD 109*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
USD 324*
USD 233*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
USD 155*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 260*
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
430
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmalin goetztrained chefhot tub and saunap townbread puddingthe penthousesmall toucheshomemade granolagreat roomperfect hostsbreakfast was amazingthe king size bedboutique hotelwired puppybath productsoff seasoncommercial street
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Wow! This bed and breakfast is incredible !!! Top notch quality in every aspect of our stay. The room is light and airy, and ultra clean. Everywhere we turn there are thoughtful touches, from the high end personal care products, to the special wash cloth for makeup removal, this place is worth every penny and more. The breakfast spread is magnificent with so many choices we won't have to eat until dinner!!! Pastries, fruits, several different breads and spreads, cheeses, smoked salmon with capers, scrambled eggs and seasoned sweet potatoes, sausage and French toast ....I could go on and on! Nothing is ordinary, everything is gourmet. Gluten free and other special diets are accommodated. Coffee, quality healthy, organic snacks and espresso are available 24/7. This is a MUST stay if you are visiting P-town. It's humid as heck out, but enter 8 Dyer and it's cool and comfortable in every room. I can't find one fault, and there is so much more I could go into like the pool, jacuzzi and other amenities, but I recommend coming here to experience it yourself. I'm a high maintenance kind of gal from New York, and this place it up there with the best food and rooms anywhere I've been. Steve, the owner, goes out of his way to make sure we have every possible comfort and satisfaction. He is an amazing chef and person! It is evident he pays attention to every detail. Really glad I found this place....it's a gem!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank nan1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This was our second visit to 8 Dyer and it was just as great as the first experience. Steve (and Brandon even though he's mostly at "Yolk" these days) is an great host and the property is spotlessly clean. Awesome breakfasts provided. Perfect amenities offered for the town (such as bikes and beach chairs). We've definitely found our home-away-from-home while in P-Town. Already have our reservation for next year!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChgoSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We stayed at 8Dyer for four nights. Steve, the owner, was attentive but not intrusive. I really love his personality. He just seems like a kind soul. There is an anticipation for the breakfast every morning because it is different, and it certainly never disappoints. There is every amenity imaginable. They have thought of everything. They even put out liquor tray in the evening. The location is incredible. It's close enough to the action, but still private and quiet. There is refrigerator in each room to put your leftovers and even a drawer full of dining utensils. The great room and breakfast facilitate conversations among the guests and we became friends with another couple while staying at the hotel. If we come back to Ptown, we will definitely be staying at 8Dyer!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neesann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This was my fourth visit to 8 Dyer, and I simply wouldn't stay anywhere else. It's big enough to have privacy but small enough to feel like you're a special guest. The breakfast surpasses anything you'd find in a B and B, and each room is unique. The Inn Keepers could not be more attentive or appropriate and greet you as if you're family. It's centrally located without being in the middle of what can be the crazy life of Ptown. Simply cannot say enough and definitely will not go elsewhere when in Ptown.

Room Tip: Room 10 with a private deck is amazing!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The owners Brandon and Steve are very gracious and knowledgeable guys, who see to your every need. My partner and I are staying here for the second time because we couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. The Inn is impeccably clean and kept so by Shane and staff. The rooms are quite spacious for P-Town standards and the King bed is a must for us. The breakfast provided at the owner's other business "The Yolk" was awesome. This is one of the few places in town with it's own pool and the pool area is clean and organized and provides such a pleasurable place to relax on a hot summer day. Steve is very helpful and honest when asked about restaurant or show recommendations. There are snacks and coffee available almost any time of the day which is very thoughtful on their part. We will be coming back to P-Town and definitely staying at the 8 Dyer again. It's a no brainer.

Room Tip: The have King beds available in some rooms ( rare in P-town)
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews